Student Services Staff

  • Our program is comprehensive and designed to promote the academic, social & emotional, and career development of all students.
  • We support students in making choices which will pave the way to success in high school and beyond.
  • Students are assigned to their school counselors based on grade.
  • Please see the list below for school counselor and student services staff assignments and contact information.
Rittenhouse_J Janae Rittenhouse
Director of Counseling Services
janae.rittenhouse@apsva.us
703-228-2919
Tuttle_B Bob Tuttle
6th Grade Counselor
robert.tuttle@apsva.us
703-228-2921
Google Voice: 202-813-0663
Schaefer_C Carrie Schaefer
7th Grade Counselor
carrie.schaefer@apsva.us
703-228-2922
Pennington_E Erin Pennington
8th Grade Counselor
erin.pennington@apsva.us
703-228-2920
Ronald Picture Ronald Valdez | Habla Español
English Learners Counselor
ronald.valdez@apsva.us
703-228-2938
carla bran Carla Bran | Habla Español
Registrar
carla.bran@apsva.us
703-228-2923
Henry Cardenas
Bilingual Family Liaison
henry.cardenas@apsva.us
Zeller_B Brooke Zeller
School Psychologist
brooke.zeller@apsva.us
703-228-2925
Want to know more about what Ms. Zeller does? Click here!
Katcher_C Christine Katcher
School Social Worker
Christine.katcher@apsva.us
703-228-2926
Want to know more about what Ms. Katcher does? Click here!
Miles_D Danielle Miles
Student Support Coordinator (SST)
danielle.miles@apsva.us
703-228-2945 (Tuesdays & Wednesday)
Bowler_S Siobhan Bowler
Substance Abuse Counselor
siobhan.bowler@apsva.us
Substance Abuse Counselors Information

Substance Abuse Resources / Videos
703-228-2927