股權與卓越協調員

女人微笑我叫Crystal Moore,我是Dorothy Hamm中學的股票與卓越協調員。 我本學年剛加入阿靈頓公立學校,我很高興成為菲尼克斯大家庭的一員! 這是我在教育領域服務的18年,在擔任EEC之前,我一直是指導教練,領銜天才協調員,並且我曾擔任K-8年級的課堂老師達16年之久。 我擁有教育領導碩士學位,而我的專業學位是課程與教學。 最重要的是,我對支持學生和教職員工的工作充滿熱情。

作為EEC,我是教學團隊的一部分,並且與學校社區的所有部門合作,以確保我們有意為我們的學生團體建立和保持公平的機會而努力。 我致力於為每個人的聲音和他們的需求得到認可提供安全和廣闊的空間。

儘管我們在本學年發現了獨特的旅程,但我們仍在努力確保我們作為菲尼克斯一家有成長和自我反省的機會。 我們的教職員工和家人在此方面相互合作,以便我們對學生的需求了解的更多,從而共同成長。 我們肯定知道的一件事是,一種尺碼無法容納所有尺碼。 我們美麗的學生群體在許多方面都具有獨特性和多樣性,包括種族,性別認同,文化,生活經歷以及學術能力,我們承認,這些都不是沒有我們要面對和擁抱的獨特挑戰!

我期待著親自見到我們的學生; 但是,直到那時,我的虛擬門始終是敞開的,我希望每當我有機會參觀和參加課程時,都能看到更多的學生!

Equity & Excellence Coordinator

woman smilingMy name is Crystal Moore and I am the Equity and Excellence Coordinator at Dorothy Hamm Middle School.  I am new to Arlington Public Schools this school year and I am excited to become a part of the Phoenix family! This is my 18th year of service in education and prior to this role as our EEC, I have been an instructional coach, a Lead Gifted Coordinator and I was a classroom teacher in grades K-8 for 16 years. I have a Master’s in Educational Leadership and my Specialist Degree is in Curriculum & Instruction. Most importantly, I am passionate in my efforts to support our students and faculty.

As the EEC, I serve as a part of our instructional team and I partner with all divisions of our school community to ensure that we are intentional in our efforts towards establishing and maintaining equitable opportunities for our student body. I am focused on creating safe and wide open spaces for everyone’s voices to be heard and their needs to be acknowledged.

Despite the unique journey that we have discovered, this school year, we are working to ensure that we are equipped with opportunities for growth and self reflection as a Phoenix family. Our faculty and our families are partnering together in this so that we can all grow with the more that we know about the needs of our students. One thing we know, for sure, is that one size does NOT fit all. Our beautiful student body is unique and diverse in many ways that include race, gender identity, culture, life experiences, as well as academic ability and we acknowledge that none of these are without their unique challenges that we intend to face and embrace together!

I look forward to seeing our students in person; but, until then, my virtual door is always open and I hope to see more students each time I have the opportunity to visit and participate in classes!