乔治梅森大学-早期识别计划

乔治梅森大学开设了一项名为“早期识别计划 (EIP) Prep”的计划,该计划从 8 年级开始。 EIP Prep 旨在通过众多活动和活动在学业和个人方面为学生提供支持。 EIP Prep 学生每周都会获得辅导、指导、经济援助、目标设定、学习技巧以及专注于大学预科和入学的广泛研讨会。 此外,EIP Prep 学生和家长会参加家庭研讨会,重点是家庭沟通、宣传和大学规划。 成功完成 EIP Prep 的学生将在 9-12 年级过渡到 EIP。

如果您想参加 GMU EIP Prep 计划, 请填写此表格 不迟于 21 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日。 如果您有任何问题,请联系 118 房间的 Glenn 医生或发送电子邮件至  kamyka.glenn@apsva.us 或 137 房间的 Schaefer 女士或给她发电子邮件 carrie.schaefer@apsva.us。

要获得 EIP Prep 计划的资格,您必须满足以下条件:

  • 成为参与计划的公立中学的 7 年级学生
  • 有没有在美国完成 4 年大学学位的父母
  • 具有在高中注册大学预科课程的学术潜力

被 GMU 选中参加该计划的 7 年级学生必须参加加强家庭研讨会,参加每周的学术指导计划会议,保持良好的成绩,并在 8 年级时参加 EIP 活动,才能成功完成 EIP 准备并被录取9-12 年级的 EIP。

George Mason University- Early Identification Program

George Mason University runs a program called the Early Identification Program (EIP) Prep which begins in 8th grade. The EIP Prep is designed to support students academically and personally through numerous activities and events. EIP Prep students are provided with weekly tutoring, mentoring, financial aid, goal setting, study skills, and a wide range of seminars that focus on college prep and admissions. In addition, EIP Prep students and parents attend a family seminar that focuses on family communication, advocacy, and planning for college. Students who successfully complete EIP Prep will transition into EIP for grades 9-12.

If you would like to be considered for the GMU EIP Prep program, please fill out this form NO LATER THAN January 21, 2022. If you have any questions, please see Dr. Glenn in room 118 or email her at  kamyka.glenn@apsva.us or Ms. Schaefer in room 137 or email her at carrie.schaefer@apsva.us.

To qualify for the EIP Prep program you must meet the following criteria:

  • Be a current 7th grade student in a participating public middle school
  • Have parents who have NOT completed a 4-year college degree in the United States
  • Have the academic potential to enroll in a pre-college curriculum in high school

7th graders who are selected by GMU to participate in this program must attend a Strengthening the Family Workshop, attend weekly Academic Mentoring Program sessions, maintain good grades, and attend EIP events while in 8th grade in order to successfully complete EIP Prep and be admitted into EIP for grades 9-12.