جامعة جورج ميسون - برنامج التعريف المبكر

تدير جامعة جورج ماسون برنامجًا يسمى الإعداد لبرنامج التعريف المبكر (EIP) والذي يبدأ في الصف الثامن. تم تصميم EIP Prep لدعم الطلاب أكاديميًا وشخصيًا من خلال العديد من الأنشطة والفعاليات. يتم تزويد طلاب EIP الإعدادية بدروس أسبوعية وتوجيه ومساعدة مالية وتحديد الأهداف ومهارات الدراسة ومجموعة واسعة من الندوات التي تركز على الإعداد للكلية والقبول. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يحضر الطلاب وأولياء الأمور في برنامج EIP الإعدادي ندوة عائلية تركز على التواصل الأسري والدعوة والتخطيط للكلية. سينتقل الطلاب الذين أكملوا برنامج EIP Prep بنجاح إلى برنامج EIP للصفوف من 8 إلى 9.

إذا كنت ترغب في الالتحاق ببرنامج GMU EIP الإعدادي ، يرجى ملء هذا النموذج ليس بعد 21 يناير 2022. إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة ، يرجى مراجعة الدكتور جلين في الغرفة 118 أو مراسلتها عبر البريد الإلكتروني على  kamyka.glenn@apsva.us أو السيدة شايفر في الغرفة 137 أو راسلها بالبريد الإلكتروني على carrie.schaefer@apsva.us.

للتأهل لبرنامج EIP Prep ، يجب أن تستوفي المعايير التالية:

  • كن طالبًا حاليًا في الصف السابع في مدرسة إعدادية عامة مشاركة
  • أن يكون لديك آباء لم يكملوا درجة جامعية لمدة 4 سنوات في الولايات المتحدة
  • لديك القدرة الأكاديمية للتسجيل في مناهج ما قبل الكلية في المدرسة الثانوية

يجب على طلاب الصف السابع الذين تم اختيارهم من قبل جامعة الخليج العربي للمشاركة في هذا البرنامج حضور ورشة عمل تعزيز الأسرة ، وحضور جلسات برنامج التوجيه الأكاديمي الأسبوعية ، والحفاظ على الدرجات الجيدة ، وحضور أحداث برنامج تحسين التعليم (EIP) أثناء وجودهم في الصف الثامن من أجل إكمال برنامج EIP الإعدادي بنجاح والقبول في برنامج EIP للصفوف 7-8.

George Mason University- Early Identification Program

George Mason University runs a program called the Early Identification Program (EIP) Prep which begins in 8th grade. The EIP Prep is designed to support students academically and personally through numerous activities and events. EIP Prep students are provided with weekly tutoring, mentoring, financial aid, goal setting, study skills, and a wide range of seminars that focus on college prep and admissions. In addition, EIP Prep students and parents attend a family seminar that focuses on family communication, advocacy, and planning for college. Students who successfully complete EIP Prep will transition into EIP for grades 9-12.

If you would like to be considered for the GMU EIP Prep program, please fill out this form NO LATER THAN January 21, 2022. If you have any questions, please see Dr. Glenn in room 118 or email her at  kamyka.glenn@apsva.us or Ms. Schaefer in room 137 or email her at carrie.schaefer@apsva.us.

To qualify for the EIP Prep program you must meet the following criteria:

  • Be a current 7th grade student in a participating public middle school
  • Have parents who have NOT completed a 4-year college degree in the United States
  • Have the academic potential to enroll in a pre-college curriculum in high school

7th graders who are selected by GMU to participate in this program must attend a Strengthening the Family Workshop, attend weekly Academic Mentoring Program sessions, maintain good grades, and attend EIP events while in 8th grade in order to successfully complete EIP Prep and be admitted into EIP for grades 9-12.