خيارات المدرسة الثانوية

معلومات خيار المدرسة الثانوية

أرلينغتون تك
مدرسة توماس جيفرسون الثانوية للعلوم والتكنولوجيا


أرلينغتون تك

في وقت لاحق من هذا الخريف ، سيكون طلاب الصف الثامن مؤهلين للتقدم لحضور Arlington Tech للعام الدراسي 8-2020. Arlington Tech هو برنامج خيارات صارم للمتعلمين الموجودين في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات والموجهين ذاتيًا والذين يزدهرون في مجموعات تعاونية ويهتمون ببدء مناهج الكلية في وقت مبكر. يتم تعريف Arlington Tech من خلال التعلم القائم على المشروع الأصيل ، وهو يدمج التعليم المهني والتقني (CTE) مع الأكاديميين المتقدمين في الكلية.

متطلبات التسجيل:

متطلبات الرياضيات (لضمان الوصول إلى الدورات ذات التسجيل المزدوج):
يجب أن يكون جميع الطلاب في الجبر 10 (أو أعلى) بحلول الصف العاشر. وفقًا لهذا المطلب ، يجب أن يحدث ما يلي:

  • يجب أن يكون الطلاب الذين يلتحقون بالصف التاسع قد حصلوا على ائتمان تم التحقق منه في الجبر 9 بنهاية عام الصف الثامن. إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك ، فسوف يلتزمون بالحصول على ائتمان الهندسة في الصيف بين سنوات الصف التاسع والعاشر.
  • يجب أن يكون الطلاب الذين يلتحقون بالصف العاشر قد حصلوا على ائتمان تم التحقق منه في الجبر 10 والهندسة بحلول نهاية عام الصف التاسع. إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك ، فسوف يلتزمون بالحصول على ائتمان الهندسة في الصيف بين سنوات الصف التاسع والعاشر.

متطلبات الفوج (لضمان وصول الطلاب إلى PBL متعدد التخصصات): يوافق جميع الطلاب المسجلين في Arlington Tech على المشاركة في مجموعة مع الاحتفاظ بجدول زمني يرسم مسار الدورة التدريبية لدينا. 

سيشارك طلاب الصف الثامن في رحلة ميدانية إلى Arlington Tech إما في 8 نوفمبر أو 13 نوفمبر لمعرفة المزيد حول هذه الفرصة ، وستتوفر التطبيقات في أوائل نوفمبر. لمزيد من المعلومات حول Arlington Tech ، يرجى الاطلاع على المنشور (قريبًا!) و / أو التحقق من موقع الويب الخاص بهم على: https://careercenter.apsva.us/arlington-tech/.


مدرسة توماس جيفرسون الثانوية للعلوم والتكنولوجيا

إذا كنت مهتمًا بالتقدم إلى مدرسة Thomas Jefferson High School للعلوم والتكنولوجيا (TJHSST) ، التطبيقات متاحة الآن.متطلبات الأهلية TJHSST هي:

  • طلاب الصف الثامن الحالي
  • متطلبات الرياضيات: يجب على المتقدمين إلى فصل الطلاب الجدد في TJHSST أن يأخذوا سنة كاملة من Algebra 1 للحصول على رصيد المدرسة الثانوية أو دورة رياضيات ذات مستوى أعلى في الصف الثامن
  • يجب أن يكون جميع المتقدمين إلى TJHSST ، عند الانتهاء من الصف السابع ، حاصلين على معدل تراكمي 7 أو أعلى حتى يكونوا مؤهلين للتقديم.

الموعد النهائي لتقديم طلب للحصول على TJHSST هو 27 سبتمبر 2019 الساعة 4 مساءً. لن يتم قبول الطلبات المقدمة بعد هذا التاريخ والوقت. (يوصى بشدة أن يتقدم المرشحون المهتمون في وقت مبكر للسماح بالتحقق من الرياضيات) تُعقد اجتماعات TJHSST الإعلامية حاليًا في مجموعة متنوعة من المواقع. يمكن العثور على مواقع العرض التقديمي والتواريخ والأوقات هنا. يمكنك أيضًا العثور على نسخة من العرض التقديمي لهذا العام هنامعلومات الاتصال بمكتب القبول في TJHSST أدناه:

الإثنين - الجمعة ، 8 صباحًا - 4 مساءً
الهاتف: 571-423-3770
فاكس مكتب القبول: 571-423-3777
tjadmissions@fcps.edu

للمساعدة في عملية التقديم ، السيدة كاري شايفر ، مستشارة المدرسة للصف الثامن ، هي منسق / نقطة اتصال DHMS-TJHSST ويمكن الوصول إليها على carrie.schaefer@apsva.us أو في 703-228-2922

High School Information

High School Option Information

Arlington Tech
Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology


Arlington Tech

Later this fall, 8th grade students will be eligible to apply to attend Arlington Tech for the 2020-2021 school year.  Arlington Tech is rigorous option program for STEM oriented, self-directed learners who thrive in collaborative groups and are interested in starting their college curriculum early.  Arlington Tech is defined by authentic project based-learning and integrates Career & Technical Education (CTE) with advanced, college-prep academics.

Requirements for Enrollment:

Math Requirement (to ensure access to Dual-Enrolled Courses):
All students need to be in Algebra II (or above) by the 10th grade. In accordance with this requirement, the following must occur:

  • Students entering the 9th grade must have earned a verified credit in Algebra I by the end of their 8th grade year. If not, they will commit to earning a Geometry credit in the summer between their 9th and 10th grade years.
  • Students entering the 10th grade must have earned a verified credit in Algebra I and Geometry by the end of their 9th grade year. If not, they will commit to earning a Geometry credit in the summer between their 9th and 10th grade years.

Cohort Requirement (to ensure that students access interdisciplinary PBL): all students enrolling in Arlington Tech agree to participate in a cohort and maintain a schedule that maps to our course pathway. 

8th grade students will participate in a field trip to Arlington Tech on either November 13th or November 14th to learn more about this opportunity, and applications will be available in early November. For more information about Arlington Tech please see the flyer (coming soon!) and/or check out their website at: https://careercenter.apsva.us/arlington-tech/.


Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology

If you are interested in applying to Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology (TJHSST), applications are now available.TJHSST eligibility requirements are:

  • Current 8th grade students
  • Math Requirements: Applicants to the freshman class at TJHSST must be taking a full-year of Algebra 1 for high school credit or a higher level math course in grade 8
  • All applicants to TJHSST, at the completion of 7th grade, must have a GPA of 3.0 or higher in order to be eligible to apply.

The deadline to apply for TJHSST is September 27, 2019 at 4pm. Applications submitted after this date and time WILL NOT be accepted. (It is highly recommended that interested candidates apply early to allow for math verification)TJHSST informational meetings are currently being held at a variety of locations. Presentation locations, dates and times can be found here. You can also find a copy of this year’s presentation here.TJHSST Admissions Office Contact information is below:

Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Phone: 571-423-3770
Admissions Office FAX: 571-423-3777
tjadmissions@fcps.edu

For assistance with the application process, Ms. Carrie Schaefer, 8th grade School Counselor, is the DHMS-TJHSST liaison/point of contact and can be reached at carrie.schaefer@apsva.us or at 703-228-2922