جلسات المعلومات

جلسة معلومات إحالة خدمات الموهوبين وتعريفهم - 10 مارس ، 7:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

يرجى الانضمام إلي في جلسة معلومات افتراضية لمعرفة المزيد حول عملية تحديد خدمات الموهوبين في APS ، وإحالات خدمات الموهوبين ، وجدول الإحالة وتحديد الهوية لـ DHMS لعام 2021. تحديد الهوية والإحالة ، نشرة إعلانية لجلسة عمل  والتواصل مع أي أسئلة قد تكون لديك.

شكرًا لجميع الذين حضروا جلسة المعلومات الافتراضية حول فحص وتحديد خدمات الموهوبين في APS الليلة. إذا لم تتمكن من الحضور ، فالرجاء تخصيص بعض الوقت لمراجعة شرائح العرض التقديمي في الرابط أدناه. لا تتردد في التواصل معي عبر البريد الإلكتروني أو الاتصال الهاتفي بشأن أي أسئلة متابعة قد تكون لديك.

عرض عملية الفرز والتعريف ، 10 مارس

جلسة معلومات حول مسارات تحدي المدرسة الثانوية - 3 ديسمبر ، 7:30 مساءً - 8:30 مساءً

هل طالب DHMS لديك فضولي بشأن مسارات التحدي المختلفة المتاحة في المدرسة الثانوية؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فإن السيدة بارتينجتون ، مدرس الموارد للموهوبين ، ستستضيف جلسة معلومات افتراضية ولوحة حول 3 ديسمبر الساعة 7:30 مساءً. سيساعد هذا الحدث طلاب DHMS لدينا على التعرف على مسارات التحدي التالية:

  • دورات تحديد المستوى المتقدمة (AP)
  • برنامج البكالوريا الدولية (IB)
  • التسجيل المزدوج (DE)
  • منهج ديمقراطي في HB Woodlawn
  • التعلم القائم على المشروع (PBL) في Arlington Tech
  • مدرسة توماس جيفرسون الثانوية للعلوم والتكنولوجيا (TJHSST)

سيكون هناك فريق من طلاب المدارس الثانوية يمكنهم الإجابة على الأسئلة ومشاركة الخبرات المباشرة حول كل برنامج من هذه البرامج. سيركز هذا الحدث على مجموعة متنوعة من البرامج وليس مدرسة واحدة فقط ، لذلك نوصي بحضور هذا الحدث بالإضافة إلى جلسات معلومات المدرسة الثانوية. يرجى الاطلاع على النشرة الإعلانية لهذا الحدث هنا

شكرا لجميع الذين حضروا هذا الحدث. إذا لم تكن قادرًا على ذلك ، يمكنك مشاهدة التسجيل أدناه. فيما يلي قائمة بالأسئلة التي لم تتمكن اللجنة من الإجابة عليها بسبب الوقت (جلسة معلومات عن مسارات تحدي المدرسة الثانوية أسئلة وأجوبة) ؛ يرجى التحقق منها لمعرفة ما قاله أعضاء اللجنة.

 

جلسة المعلومات الافتراضية لخدمات الموهوبين في DHMS - 29 أكتوبر 2020 الساعة 7:30 مساءً و 2 نوفمبر 2020 الساعة 12:30 مساءً.

ستسلط هذه الجلسة الافتراضية الضوء على خدمات APS للموهوبين ، بما في ذلك نهج المجموعة التعاوني ، بالإضافة إلى طرق التمايز التعليمي والإثراء والإضافات المقدمة لطلابنا الذين تم تحديدهم للخدمات الموهوبة في DHMS. لا تتردد في إرسال أي أسئلة قد تكون لديك عبر البريد الإلكتروني إلى Kat Partington، RTG على katherine.partington@apsva.us.

جلسة معلومات خدمات الموهوبين 2020

إذا فاتك الحدث ، يمكنك مشاهدة التسجيل هنا:

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى تسميات توضيحية ، فيرجى مشاهدة نسخة YouTube من الفيديو هنا:

 

معلومات تمهيدية لخدمات الموهوبين في DHMS عن ليلة العودة إلى المدرسة - 22 سبتمبر 2020

شكرا للوالدين الذين حضروا DHMS Back to School Night. عادةً ما أستمتع بمقابلة العديد منكم في الممرات ومعرفة المزيد عن طلابك ؛ ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لهذا العام الافتراضي الفريد ، آمل أن يكون هذا الفيديو مفيدًا في الإجابة على أي أسئلة قد تكون لديكم. لا تتردد في الاتصال بي والوقت!

جلسة معلومات إحالة خدمات الموهوبين وتحديد الهوية في DHMS - 15 يناير 2020

شكرا لك الوالدين لحضور جلسة المعلومات لدينا. إذا لم تتمكن من الحضور وترغب في معرفة المزيد عن عملية فحص خدمات الإحالة والموهوبين وتحديد الهوية ، يرجى مراجعة العرض التقديمي من الجلسة هنا. إذا كانت لديك أي أسئلة أو ترغب في المضي قدمًا في إحالة ، فيرجى الاتصال بي في أي وقت!

عملية الفرز وتحديد الهوية

 

جلسة إعلامية لخدمات الموهوبين في DHMS - 29 أكتوبر 2019

شكرا لك الوالدين لحضور جلسة المعلومات لدينا. آمل أن تكون قد تعلمت بعض المعلومات القيمة حول خدمات الموهوبين المقدمة هنا في مدرسة دوروثي هام المتوسطة. إذا لم تتمكن من الحضور ، يرجى مشاهدة الفيديو الخاص بنا هنا. إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة ، فلا تتردد في الاتصال بي في أي وقت!

Information Sessions

Gifted Services Referral & Identification Information Session – March 10th, 7:00pm – 8:00pm

Please join me for a virtual information session to learn more about the APS Gifted Services identification process, gifted services referrals, and the DHMS referral and identification schedule for 2021. Identification & Referral Info Session Flyer  and reach out with any questions you may have.

Thank you to all those who attended our virtual information session on APS Gifted Services Screening & Identification tonight. If you were unable to attend, please take a moment to review the presentation slides in the link below. Do not hesitate to reach out to me via email or phone call with any follow-up questions you may have.

Screening & Identification Process Presentation, March 10th

High School Challenge Pathways Information Session – December 3rd, 7:30pm – 8:30pm

Is your DHMS student curious about the different challenge pathways available in high school? If so, Ms. Partington, Resource Teacher for the Gifted, will be hosting a virtual information and panel session on December 3rd at 7:30pm. This event will help our DHMS students learn about the following challenge pathways:

  • Advanced Placement Courses (AP)
  • International Baccalaureate Program (IB)
  • Dual Enrollment (DE)
  • Democratic Curriculum at HB Woodlawn
  • Project Based Learning (PBL) at Arlington Tech
  • Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology (TJHSST)

There will be a panel of high school students who can answer questions and share first hand experiences about each of these programs. This event will focus on a variety of programs and not just one school, so we do recommend attending this event in addition to the high school info sessions. Please see the flyer for the event here

Thank you to all who attended the event. If you weren’t able to make it, you can watch the recording below. Here is a list of questions that the panel wasn’t able to get to due to time (High School Challenge Pathways Info Session Q&A); please check them out to see what our panelists had to say.

 

DHMS Gifted Services Virtual Information Session – October 29th, 2020 at 7:30pm & November 2nd, 2020 at 12:30pm.

This virtual session will highlight APS gifted services, including the collaborative cluster approach, as well as methods on instructional differentiation, enrichment, and extensions provided to our students identified for gifted services at DHMS. Please feel free to email any questions you may have to Kat Partington, RTG, at katherine.partington@apsva.us.

Gifted Services Info Session 2020

If you missed the event, you can watch the recording here:

If you need captions, please watch the YouTube version of the video here:

 

DHMS Gifted Services Introductory Information for Back to School Night – September 22, 2020

Thank you to the parents who attended DHMS Back to School Night. Usually I would enjoy meeting many of you in the hallways and learning more about your students; however, given this unique virtual year, I hope this video will be helpful in answering any questions you may have. Please feel free to contact me and time!

DHMS Gifted Services Referral and Identification Information Session – January 15th, 2020

Thank you parents for attending our information session. If you were unable to attend and would like to learn more about the referral and gifted services screening and identification process, please check out the presentation from the session here. If you have any questions or would like to move forward with a referral, please contact me any time!

Screening & Identification Process

 

DHMS Gifted Services Information Session – October 29th, 2019

Thank you parents for attending our information session. I hope you learned some valuable information on gifted services offered here at Dorothy Hamm Middle School. If you were unable to attend, please check out our video here. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me any time!