信息发布会

10月7日,下午00:8 –晚上00:XNUMX的优待服务推荐和身份信息介绍会

请和我一起参加虚拟信息会议,以了解有关APS礼品服务识别流程,礼品服务推荐以及DHMS推荐和2021年识别时间表的更多信息。 身份和推荐信息会议传单  并与您可能遇到的任何问题联系。

感谢所有参加今晚关于“ APS资优服务筛选和识别”的虚拟信息会议的人员。 如果您无法参加,请花一些时间查看下面链接中的演示幻灯片。 如果您有任何后续问题,请随时通过电子邮件或电话与我联系。

筛选与鉴定过程演示,10月XNUMX日

高中挑战之路信息发布会– 3月7日,晚上30:8 –晚上30:XNUMX

您的DHMS学生是否对高中可用的不同挑战途径感到好奇? 如果是这样,天才资优教师Partington女士将在以下地点主持虚拟信息和小组会议: 3月7日下午30:XNUMX。 这项活动将帮助我们的DHMS学生了解以下挑战途径:

  • 进阶先修课程(AP)
  • 国际文凭课程(IB)
  • 双重注册(DE)
  • HB Woodlawn的民主课程
  • 阿灵顿技术学院的基于项目的学习(PBL)
  • 托马斯·杰斐逊科技高中(TJHSST)

将有一组高中生可以回答问题并分享有关这些程序的第一手经验。 该活动将重点关注各种计划,而不仅仅是一所学校,因此,除了高中信息发布会之外,我们建议您参加此活动。 请在此处查看活动传单

感谢所有参加活动的人。 如果无法实现,则可以观看下面的录音。 这是小组由于时间原因无法解决的问题列表(高中挑战之路信息会议问答); 请查看他们,看看我们的小组成员不得不说些什么。

 

DHMS资优服务虚拟信息会议– 29年2020月7日下午30:2和2020年12月30日下午XNUMX:XNUMX。

该虚拟会议将重点介绍APS的优才服务,包括协作集群方法,以及在DHMS为确定为优才服务的学生提供的教学差异,充实和扩展方法。 如果您有任何疑问,请随时通过katherine.partington@apsva.us发送电子邮件给RTG的Kat Partington。

资优服务说明会2020

如果您错过了活动,可以在这里观看录音:

如果需要字幕,请在此处观看视频的YouTube版本:

 

DHMS返校之夜的资优服务入门信息– 22年2020月XNUMX日

感谢参加DHMS重返校园之夜的父母。 通常,我很乐意在走廊上与你们中的许多人见面,并进一步了解您的学生; 不过,鉴于今年是虚拟的一年,我希望这个视频对回答您可能遇到的任何问题有所帮助。 请随时与我联系和安排时间!

DHMS优惠服务推荐和识别信息会议– 15年2020月XNUMX日

感谢您的父母参加我们的信息发布会。 如果您无法参加,并且想了解更多关于推荐和优待服务筛选和识别流程的信息,请在此处查看本演讲。 如果您有任何疑问或希望继续进行转介,请随时与我联系!

筛选和鉴定过程

 

DHMS资优服务介绍会-29年2019月XNUMX日

感谢您的父母参加我们的信息发布会。 我希望您从多萝西·哈姆中学(Dorothy Hamm Middle School)那里获得了一些有关资优服务的有价值的信息。 如果您无法参加,请在此处查看我们的视频。 如有任何疑问,请随时与我联系!

Information Sessions

Gifted Services Referral & Identification Information Session – March 10th, 7:00pm – 8:00pm

Please join me for a virtual information session to learn more about the APS Gifted Services identification process, gifted services referrals, and the DHMS referral and identification schedule for 2021. Identification & Referral Info Session Flyer  and reach out with any questions you may have.

Thank you to all those who attended our virtual information session on APS Gifted Services Screening & Identification tonight. If you were unable to attend, please take a moment to review the presentation slides in the link below. Do not hesitate to reach out to me via email or phone call with any follow-up questions you may have.

Screening & Identification Process Presentation, March 10th

High School Challenge Pathways Information Session – December 3rd, 7:30pm – 8:30pm

Is your DHMS student curious about the different challenge pathways available in high school? If so, Ms. Partington, Resource Teacher for the Gifted, will be hosting a virtual information and panel session on December 3rd at 7:30pm. This event will help our DHMS students learn about the following challenge pathways:

  • Advanced Placement Courses (AP)
  • International Baccalaureate Program (IB)
  • Dual Enrollment (DE)
  • Democratic Curriculum at HB Woodlawn
  • Project Based Learning (PBL) at Arlington Tech
  • Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology (TJHSST)

There will be a panel of high school students who can answer questions and share first hand experiences about each of these programs. This event will focus on a variety of programs and not just one school, so we do recommend attending this event in addition to the high school info sessions. Please see the flyer for the event here

Thank you to all who attended the event. If you weren’t able to make it, you can watch the recording below. Here is a list of questions that the panel wasn’t able to get to due to time (High School Challenge Pathways Info Session Q&A); please check them out to see what our panelists had to say.

 

DHMS Gifted Services Virtual Information Session – October 29th, 2020 at 7:30pm & November 2nd, 2020 at 12:30pm.

This virtual session will highlight APS gifted services, including the collaborative cluster approach, as well as methods on instructional differentiation, enrichment, and extensions provided to our students identified for gifted services at DHMS. Please feel free to email any questions you may have to Kat Partington, RTG, at katherine.partington@apsva.us.

Gifted Services Info Session 2020

If you missed the event, you can watch the recording here:

If you need captions, please watch the YouTube version of the video here:

 

DHMS Gifted Services Introductory Information for Back to School Night – September 22, 2020

Thank you to the parents who attended DHMS Back to School Night. Usually I would enjoy meeting many of you in the hallways and learning more about your students; however, given this unique virtual year, I hope this video will be helpful in answering any questions you may have. Please feel free to contact me and time!

DHMS Gifted Services Referral and Identification Information Session – January 15th, 2020

Thank you parents for attending our information session. If you were unable to attend and would like to learn more about the referral and gifted services screening and identification process, please check out the presentation from the session here. If you have any questions or would like to move forward with a referral, please contact me any time!

Screening & Identification Process

 

DHMS Gifted Services Information Session – October 29th, 2019

Thank you parents for attending our information session. I hope you learned some valuable information on gifted services offered here at Dorothy Hamm Middle School. If you were unable to attend, please check out our video here. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me any time!