鳳凰傳單#2

二零二一年八月十日

下午好,DHMS 家庭,

昨天,DHMS 工作人員與您和您的鳳凰城學生一起拜訪了您,度過了愉快的時光! 學生和大人都洋溢著笑容和喜悅的表情! 謝謝你的光臨。 我們迫不及待地想在星期一早上再次見到孩子們。

我們在第一周就為我們的鳳凰城計劃了一次獨特的體驗。 學生們將在第一天上課——週二、週三和周四,我們都將參加 PhoenixCon:關於組織、團隊建設、壓力管理、我們大樓的歷史以及相互了解的研討會。 星期四的日程安排將以儲物櫃、學校照片和一天結束時的小甜點結束。 最終,我們的目標是幫助學生重新回到大樓裡,了解他們將與之共事的一些關鍵人物,並建立一個強大的助教社區,讓每個學生都知道和重視。

即將來臨:

  • XNUMX 月中旬,該州已要求學校部門對學生在數學和英語方面的成長進行短期評估。 DHMS 數學和英語教師將通過課堂向學生提供這些評估。 這些是供教師在計劃時使用的內容知識的低調檢查。
  • 返校慶典 – 加入我們的 DHMS 車道 – 10 月 5 日星期五下午 00:7 – 00:XNUMX。
  • 帶你的父母去 回到學校的夜晚 – BTSN 今年將是虛擬的。 您的學生將通過 Teams 會議鏈接“虛擬地”將您帶到他們的所有課程中。 請保留日期 – 9/14 下午 6:30 – 並在您旁邊的沙發上為您的孩子預留一個空間!
  • Covid疫苗接種:如果您的 DHMS 學生已接種 Covid 疫苗,請考慮將疫苗接種記錄發送到 DHMS 診所。 如果發生密切接觸,疫苗接種記錄將使我們能夠快速傳達隔離狀態。

我們希望週二和周三有更多的志願者在大樓裡幫忙。 如果您有空,請完成 這個註冊 我們會與您聯繫。

隨著我們學年的增加,空氣中瀰漫著極大的興奮。 感謝我們出色的 PTSA 今天為教師們提供了豐盛的啟動午餐。 我們都覺得很感激! 期待精彩的一年,

艾倫
DHMS負責人Ellen Smith

Phoenix Flyer #2

August 27, 2021

Good afternoon, DHMS Families,

The DHMS staff had such a great time visiting with you and your Phoenix Students yesterday! There were so many smiles and such expressions of joy from students and adults alike! Thank you for stopping by. We can’t wait to see the kids again on Monday morning.

We have planned a unique experience for our Phoenix the first week back. Students will go to their classes on the first day – and on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday we will all participate in PhoenixCon: seminar sessions on organization, team building, managing stress, our building’s history, and getting to know one another. Thursday’s schedule will wrap up with lockers, a school picture, and a little sweet treat at the end of the day. Ultimately, our goals are to help students get comfortable back in the building, get to know some of the key people they will be working with, and build a strong TA community in which every student is known and valued.

Upcoming:

  • In Mid-September the state has asked school divisions to implement short assessments of student growth in Math and English. DHMS Math and English teachers will give these assessments to their students through classes. These are low-key check-ins on content knowledge for teacher use when planning.
  • Back to School Celebration – Join us on the DHMS Driveway – Friday, September 10 from 5:00 – 7:00 PM.
  • Bring your Parent to Back to School Night – BTSN will be virtual this year.  Your student will bring you “virtually” to all of their classes through Teams Meeting Links.  Please hold the date – 9/14 at 6:30 PM – and reserve a space on the couch next to you for your kiddo!
  • Covid Vaccinations:  If your DHMS Student has been vaccinated against Covid, please consider sending a record of the vaccination to the DHMS Clinic.  In the event of a close contact, a record of the vaccination will enable us to communicate quarantine status quickly.

We would love to have just a couple of more volunteers help out in the building on Tuesday and Wednesday.  If you are available, please complete this sign-up and we will reach out to you.

There is great excitement in the air as we ramp up the school year.  Thank you to our amazing PTSA for a great kickoff lunch for teachers today.  We all feel so appreciated!  Looking forward to an amazing year,

Ellen
Ellen Smith, Principal, DHMS