鳳凰傳單#3

4 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日

下午好,DHMS 家庭,

本周有我們鳳凰城的學生和我們一起在大樓裡,真是太高興了。 本週,我們所有的學生都花時間熟悉我們的建築,了解他們的個人優勢,相互了解,並重建組織能力,以期迎接美好的一年。 請向您的鳳凰城學生詢問他們的“色彩”優勢、我們建築的歷史、他們的助教人員以及如何最好地組織他們的活頁夾以取得成功。

事實上,如果他們還沒有,這個週末是一個很好的時間來組織他們的活頁夾,每個班級、他們的議程、鉛筆袋和紙都有分隔符。 當活頁夾需要“更新”時(通常在 XNUMX 月),可以將額外的用品留在家中。

上週以儲物櫃作業和密碼鎖練習、對我們 PhoenixCon 工作坊的評估和冷餐而告終! 感謝所有幫助團隊建設、監控走廊以及向學生分發冰淇淋棒或冰棒的家長志願者! 非常感謝您的幫助。

星期三 - 學生將在 7:40 之前向他們的助教報告,然後將看到他們的每節課。 下週的星期四和星期五將是我們的第一個街區日——學生每天將延長一半的課程時間。

需要注意的一些事項:

  • 開車送你的學生? 
    • 請僅將學生放在軍事路或 DHMS 車道上。 請勿 在 Vacation Lane 或 23rd Street 下車。 兩條街道都很窄,第 23 街沒有人行道,可以安全進入 DHMS。
    • 在 DHMS 車道上:像機場一樣接近下車點 –
      • 兩條車道
      • 在右側拉入您的年級水平(第 6 名,曲線 7/8)
      • 學生從汽車右側退出
      • 繼續亮燈——左車道必須左轉(綠色); 右車道必須右轉(由於學生橫穿,通常在紅色處)
      • 在車道上保持緩慢的速度——學生可能無法預測
  • 611 路巴士 – 9 月 XNUMX 日開始 APS Transportation 做了以下調整: 學生乘坐 611 路公交車(在 N. Barton 和 Fairfax 或 Key Blvd 和 N. Edgewood 上車) 接送時間已更改。 請聯繫總部了解新的接送時間。
  • 疫苗接種記錄——當您的 DHMS 學生接種了疫苗後,請將疫苗接種記錄的副本發送到 DHMS 診所。

我期待在 10 月 4 日(星期五)30:XNUMX 舉行的 DHMS 返校慶祝活動中見到許多家庭。 將有遊戲、DHMS Swag 以及與其他 DHMS 家族會面的機會。 迫不及待地想在車道上見到你!

最好的,
艾倫
DHMS負責人Ellen Smith

  • 9月10th,星期五 – 返校車道派對,下午 4:30-6:00 **新的時間!**
  • 9月14th,星期二 – 晚上 6:30-8:30 帶您的父母回到學校之夜
  • 9月16th,星期四 – 沒有學校(贖罪日)
  • 21 月 XNUMX 日,星期二 – DHMS PTSA 會議,晚上 7:00
  • 24 月 27 日星期五和 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日星期一 – DHMS 學校圖片日
  • 星期三,九月29 日 – 提前發布日(上午 11:54)
  • 10月11th,星期一 – 不上學(哥倫布日)

Phoenix Flyer #3

September 4, 2021

Good afternoon, DHMS Families,

What a joy it was to have our Phoenix students in the building with us this week. All of our students spent time this week getting acquainted with our building, becoming knowledgeable about their personal strengths, getting to know each other, and rebuilding organizational skills in anticipation of a great year of learning. Please ask your Phoenix student about their “color” strengths, the history of our building, who is in their TA, and how to best organize their binder for success.

In fact, if they haven’t already, this weekend is a great time organize their binders with dividers for each class, their agenda, pencil pouch, and paper. Extra supplies can be left at home for when the binder needs to be “refreshed’ (usually in January).

Last week culminated with locker assignments and combination lock practice, an evaluation of our PhoenixCon Workshops, and a cold treat! Thanks to all of our Parent Volunteers who helped with team building, monitoring the hallways, and handing out ice cream bars or popsicles to students! Your help was so appreciated.

On Wednesday – students will report to their TA by 7:40 and then will see each of their classes.  Thursday and Friday of next week will be our first block days – students will see half of their classes for extended periods each day.

Some items to be aware of:

  • Dropping your student off by car? 
    • Please only drop students on Military Road or the DHMS Driveway. Do not drop on Vacation Lane or 23rd Street.  Both streets are narrow and 23rd Street has no sidewalk allowing safe access to DHMS.
    • On the DHMS Driveway:  approach the drop off like an airport –
      • two lanes of traffic
      • pull in to your grade level on the right (6 first, 7/8 by the curve)
      • students exit right side of car
      • proceed to light – left lane must turn left (on green); right lane must turn right (typically on the red due to students crossing)
      • Keep speed slow on the driveway – students can be unpredictable
  • Bus 611 – Beginning September 9 APS Transportation has made the following adjustment:  Students riding bus 611 (picking up at N. Barton and Fairfax or Key Blvd and N. Edgewood) pick up times have changed.  Contact the main office for new pick up times.
  • Vaccination Record – when your DHMS student has been vaccinated, please send a copy of the vaccination record to the DHMS clinic.

I look forward to seeing many families at our DHMS Back to School Celebration this Friday, September 10 at 4:30.  There will be games, DHMS Swag, and an opportunity to meet other DHMS families.  Can’t wait to see you on the Driveway!

Best,
Ellen
Ellen Smith, Principal, DHMS

  • Friday, September 10th – Back to School Driveway Party, 4:30-6:00pm **New time!**
  • Tuesday, September 14th – Bring your Parent to Back to School Night, 6:30-8:30pm
  • Thursday, September 16th – No School (Yom Kippur)
  • Tuesday, September 21st – DHMS PTSA Meeting, 7:00pm
  • Friday, September 24th & Monday, September 27th – DHMS School Picture Days
  • Wednesday, September 29th – Early Release Day (11:54am)
  • Monday, October 11th – No School (Columbus Day)