22 أبريل

بعض الإعلانات في الوقت المناسب عن Phoenix Flash اليوم:

عائلات DHMS - انضم إلينا يوم الجمعة ، 29 أبريل من الساعة 5 مساءً حتى 7 مساءً على طريق وميدان DHMS. يضم الموسيقى والفشار وعربات الطعام ومسابقة تزيين الكيك ومجموعة متنوعة من الألعاب الخارجية! الطلاب الذين يتنافسون و "يفوزون" بلعبة / حدث سيكسبون نقطة لفصلهم. سيتم التعامل مع الفصل الذي حصل على أكبر عدد من النقاط في حفلة خارجية خلال الفترة الماضية في وقت لاحق من هذا الربيع. يرجى ملاحظة ما يلي: هذا ليس حدثًا للتسليم. يجب على أولياء الأمور مرافقة طالبهم / طلابهم من Phoenix إلى هذا الحدث.

معرض العمل / التطوع:  تتم دعوة الطلاب الذين يبلغون من العمر 14 عامًا بحلول الصيف إلى معرض التوظيف الصيفي للمراهقين ، غدًا (4/23) الساعة 10:00 صباحًا في مركز Thomas Jefferson Community Center. يرجى العثور على مزيد من المعلومات والاستمارة للتسجيل المسبق في وقت مبكر في هذا (مقاطعة أرلينغتون) الصفحة .

هذه السبت 23 أبريل هو يوم يوركتاون باند!  سيقوم طلاب الفرقة الموسيقية من مدرسة يوركتاون الثانوية بالتجول في أحياء يوركتاون للتحدث عنها وجمع الأموال لبرامج فرقة يوركتاون. ستدعم الأموال التي يتم جمعها شراء الموسيقى ، وشراء الأدوات وإصلاحها ، ومكبرات الصوت التعليمية ، ورحلات الربيع ، والزي الرسمي ، وتقديم المساعدة المالية. يرجى دعم طلابك المحليين إذا جاء أي منهم إلى باب منزلك!

الاثنين 4/25 - لا توجد حافلات متأخرة في الساعة 4:20 مساءً!  ستتم إعادة جدولة لقاء المسار الذي كان من المقرر عقده يوم الاثنين. نرحب بأي عضو في فريق المسار للبقاء لممارسة المسار الاختياري. يجب أن يكون الطلاب قادرين على العودة إلى المنزل. ال استبيان المسائل الصوتية الخاصة بك قد تم تمديده حتى يوم الأحد ، 24 أبريل. إذا لم تكن قد قمت بذلك بالفعل ، فالرجاء إكمال استبيان Voice Matters.  توفر هذه البيانات ملاحظات قيمة إلى APS وفريق DHMS.

احفظ التواريخ - الاختبار الوحيد:  سيخضع جميع الطلاب في الصفوف 6-8 في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة لاختبارات معايير فيرجينيا للتعلم (SOL) بين 16 مايو 2022 و 14 يونيو 2022. اختارت مدرسة دوروثي هام المتوسطة مواعيد الاختبار أدناه.

  • الثلاثاء 24 مايو: Science SOL (الصف الثامن)
  • الخميس 26 مايو: قراءة SOL (الصفوف 6 و 7 و 8)
  • الثلاثاء 31 مايو: المدنيات SOL (الصف السابع) والجغرافيا العالمية (الصف الثامن)
  • الخميس 2 يونيو: جميع الرياضيات (الصفوف 6 و 7 و 8)

سيتم إجراء جميع الاختبارات في الصباح. من المهم أن يذهب طفلك إلى المدرسة وأن يكون في الوقت المحدد في هذه الأيام. يرجى تجنب جدولة الرحلات أو المواعيد التي قد تخرج طفلك من المدرسة في أيام الاختبار هذه. من المهم أيضًا أن يحصل كل طالب على قسط من الراحة أثناء الليل ووجبة إفطار صحية قبل الاختبار. إذا علمت بوجود نزاع لا مفر منه والذي قد يؤدي إلى تفويت طفلك ليوم الاختبار ، فيرجى إخطار مستشار طفلك في أقرب وقت ممكن.

نظرًا لأن الاختبار سيكون عبر الإنترنت ، فمن الضروري إحضار أجهزة iPad مشحونة بالكامل إلى المدرسة كل يوم. إذا كانت لديك أسئلة حول اختبار SOL ، فيرجى الاتصال بمستشار طفلك أو منسق الاختبارات المدرسية في مدرسة Dorothy Hamm Middle School. الغرض من اختبار SOL هو توفير معلومات حول تحصيل الطالب إلى ولي الأمر والمدرسة وقسم المدرسة والدولة. في معظم الحالات ، تكون درجات الاختبار متاحة للآباء بحلول نهاية العام الدراسي. ستتم مشاركة المزيد من المعلومات حول كيف ومتى ستتلقى درجات طفلك بالقرب من هذه التواريخ.

April 22, 2022

A few timely announcements for today’s Phoenix Flash:

DHMS Families – join us THIS Friday, April 29th from 5pm – 7pm on the DHMS Driveway and Field.  Featuring music, popcorn, food trucks, a cake decorating contest, and a variety of outdoor games!  Students who compete and “win” a game/event will earn a point for their class.  The class with the most points will be treated to an outdoor party during last period later this spring. PLEASE NOTE:  this is NOT a drop-off event.  Parents must accompany their Phoenix student/s to this event.

JOB/Volunteer Fair:  Students who will be 14 years old by summer are invited to the Teen Summer Job Fair, tomorrow (4/23) at 10:00 AM at the Thomas Jefferson Community Center.  Please find more information and the form to pre-register ahead of time at this (Arlington County) link.

This Saturday, April 23, is Yorktown Band Day!  Band students from Yorktown High School will be canvassing Yorktown neighborhoods to talk about and raise money for the Yorktown band programs.  Funds raised will support music purchases, instruments purchases and repair, educational speakers, spring trips, uniforms, and provide financial aid.  Please support your local students if any come to your door!

Monday 4/25 – NO Late Buses at 4:20 PM!  The Track Meet that was to be held on Monday will be rescheduled. Any track team member is welcome to stay for an optional Track Practice.  Students must be able to get themselves home. The Your Voice Matters Survey has been extended through Sunday, April 24.  If you haven’t already, please complete the Your Voice Matters Survey.  This data provides valuable feedback to APS and the DHMS Team.

SAVE The DATES – SOL TESTING:  All students in grades 6-8 in Arlington Public Schools will take the Virginia Standards of Learning (SOL) Tests between May 16, 2022 and June 14, 2022. Dorothy Hamm Middle School has selected the testing dates below.

  • Tuesday May 24: Science SOL (Grade 8)
  • Thursday May 26: Reading SOL (Grades 6, 7, 8)
  • Tuesday May 31: Civics SOL (Grade 7) and World Geography SOL (Grade 8)
  • Thursday June 2: All Math SOLs (Grades 6, 7, 8)

All tests will be given in the morning.  It is important that your child attend school and be on time on these days.  Please avoid scheduling trips or appointments that would take your child out of school on these testing days. It is also important that every student have a good night’s rest and a healthy breakfast before testing. If you become aware of an unavoidable conflict that could result in your child missing a testing day, please notify your child’s counselor as soon as possible.

Since the testing will be online, it is essential that fully charged iPads be brought to school every day. If you have questions about SOL testing, please contact your child’s counselor or the school testing coordinator at Dorothy Hamm Middle School. The purpose of SOL testing is to provide information about student achievement to the parent, school, school division, and state. In most cases, test scores are available for parents by the end of the school year. More information about how and when you will receive your child’s scores will be shared closer to these dates.