凤凰传单

September 12, 2022

祝贺并非常感谢 Michelle Brydges 和 Amy Erwin 在周五晚上促成了一场精彩的返校活动。 食品卡车、免费冰淇淋和 DJ 大受欢迎! 感谢那些陪伴孩子的人——感谢您对学生监督的支持! 我们有 […]

29年2022月XNUMX日

快速跟进我们上学的第一天! 你的孩子今天太棒了! 尽管今天早上打了几个哈欠,但他们很专心,上课很认真,出色地遵循了我们对 RISE 的期望。 今天上午和下午的车道交通都非常顺利。 谢谢! 提醒你的步行者他们是 […]

27年2022月XNUMX日

DHMS 的工作人员很高兴在星期四见到你们中的许多人和你们的学生参加开放日。 看到认可的微笑和这么多熟悉的面孔,真是一种享受。 我只是想在第一周提供一些细节——我们要记住/注意的事情 […]

22年2022月XNUMX日

下午好,凤凰城家庭——希望您收到 DHMS 欢迎信,其中包含我的简短欢迎,以及您凤凰城学生的助教老师的姓名。 如果您还没有收到 - 不用担心,我们将在周四的开放日见到您,并确保您和您的凤凰城学生知道在哪里 [...]

15年2022月XNUMX日

早上好,DHMS 家庭! 离学校只有短短的两周时间,我们迫不及待地想在迎新会上见到你和你的凤凰城学生,如果你能做到的话。 今年我们增加了许多新员工——我们将有三个教师“团队”(英语、数学、社会研究、科学、阅读 6),每个 [...]

11年2022月XNUMX日

我希望你们都享受一个可爱的夏天。 我只是想分享一些夏季更新。我很高兴欢迎我们的六年级家庭以及任何新注册的家庭加入 DHMS 社区! 我们迫不及待地想见到您和您的学生。 要知道的事情:为即将升起的六年级学生和 […]

12年2022月XNUMX日

亲爱的凤凰家庭,我怀着感恩的心为 2021-2022 学年撰写最后一份凤凰传单。 我对我们凤凰城学生今年表现出的成长和复原力感到敬畏——我期待着本周庆祝这些优秀的年轻人! 我有一个特别的 […]

28年2022月XNUMX日

DHMS 工作人员对德克萨斯州乌瓦尔德和离家更近的亚历山大市高中的暴力行为深感悲痛。 我们与杜兰博士一起发表声明,谴责这些暴力行为。 周四,许多 DHMS 学生参加了抗议枪支暴力的学校罢工。 学生们聚集在 […]

15年2022月XNUMX日

DHMS 教师和助理们衷心感谢上周如此精彩的教师感谢周。 团队喜欢 Kona Ice 零食、Kudoboards、咖啡和百吉饼、礼品袋、礼品卡抽奖以及来自学生和家庭的可爱信息。 我们都感到非常感激。 非常感谢 […]

7年2022月XNUMX日

下雨星期六快乐,DHMS 家庭——APS 的每所学校都在经历 Covid 阳性病例的增加——因此,学生密切接触者的增加。 请看下面的指导。 密切接触者:完全接种疫苗的学生如果被确定为密切接触者,则无需隔离——只需监控 […]

Phoenix Flyer

September 12, 2022

Congratulations and huge thanks to Michelle Brydges and Amy Erwin who facilitated a wonderful back to school event on Friday evening.  The food trucks, free ice cream, and DJ were a big hit with all!  Thanks to those of you who accompanied your children – I appreciate your support with student supervision! We have had […]

August 29, 2022

Just a quick follow up to our first day of school!  Your children were amazing today!  Despite a few yawns early this morning, they were attentive and engaged in classes and followed our RISE expectations splendidly. Driveway traffic went very smoothly both this morning and this afternoon.  Thank you!  Remind your walkers that they are […]

August 27, 2022

The DHMS staff so enjoyed seeing many of you and your students on Thursday for Open House.  What a treat it was to see smile of recognition and so many familiar faces. I just wanted to reach out with a few details for this first week – things to keep in mind/be aware of as we […]

August 22, 2022

Good afternoon, Phoenix Families –Hopefully you have received the DHMS Welcome letter that shares a brief welcome from me, as well as your Phoenix student’s TA Teacher’s Name.  If you haven’t received it – no worries, we will see you on Thursday at Open House and make sure you and your Phoenix student know where […]

August 15, 2022

Good morning, DHMS Families!  School is a short two weeks away, and we cannot wait to see you and your Phoenix students at orientation, if you can make it. We have added many new staff members this year – we will have three “teams” of teachers (English, Math, Social Studies, Science, Reading 6) at each […]

July 11, 2022

I hope you all are enjoying a lovely summer.  I’m reaching out to just share some summer updates.I am so excited to welcome our sixth-grade families, as well as any newly registered families, to the DHMS Community!  We can’t wait to meet you and your students. Things to Know: Building Tours for Rising Sixth Graders and […]

June 12, 2022

Dear Phoenix Families, It is with a grateful heart that I write this last Phoenix Flyer for the 2021-2022 School Year.  I’m in awe of the growth and resilience that our Phoenix students have demonstrated this year – and I am looking forward to celebrating these wonderful young people this week! I have a special […]

May 28, 2022

The DHMS staff has been deeply saddened by the acts of violence at Uvalde, Texas and closer to home at Alexandria City High School.  We join Dr. Duran in his statement condemning these acts of violence.  On Thursday, many DHMS students participated in a school walkout protesting gun violence. Students gathered at the front of […]

May 15, 2022

A heartfelt thank you from the DHMS Teachers and Assistants for such a wonderful Teacher Appreciation Week, last week.  The team loved the Kona Ice treats, the Kudoboards, the coffee and bagels, the goody bags, the gift card raffle, and the lovely messages from students and families.  We all felt very appreciated.  Thanks to the […]

May 7, 2022

Happy Rainy Saturday, DHMS Families –Every school across APS is experiencing an uptick of positive Covid cases – and consequently, an increase in student close contacts.  Please look at the guidance below. Close Contacts:  Students who are fully vaccinated do not have to quarantine if they are identified as a close contact – just monitor […]