فينيكس فلاير

12 يونيو، 2022

عائلات فينيكس الأعزاء ، إنه لمن دواعي امتناني أن أكتب هذه الطيارة الأخيرة من Phoenix Flyer للعام الدراسي 2021-2022. إنني مندهش من النمو والمرونة اللذين أظهرهما طلابنا في فينيكس هذا العام - وأنا أتطلع إلى الاحتفال بهؤلاء الشباب الرائعين هذا الأسبوع! لدي خاص [...]

28 مايو 2022

حزن موظفو إدارة الخدمات الصحية DHMS بشدة بسبب أعمال العنف في أوفالدي ، تكساس وعلى مقربة من المنزل في مدرسة الإسكندرية سيتي الثانوية. ننضم إلى الدكتور دوران في بيانه الذي يدين أعمال العنف هذه. يوم الخميس ، شارك العديد من طلاب DHMS في إضراب عن المدرسة احتجاجًا على عنف السلاح. تجمع الطلاب أمام [...]

15 مايو 2022

شكراً جزيلاً لك من المعلمين والمساعدين في DHMS على هذا الأسبوع الرائع لتقدير المعلم ، الأسبوع الماضي. أحب الفريق حلوى Kona Ice ، و Kudoboards ، والقهوة والخبز ، والحقائب الجيدة ، وسحب بطاقة الهدايا ، والرسائل الجميلة من الطلاب والعائلات. شعرنا جميعًا بتقدير كبير. بفضل [...]

7 مايو 2022

يوم سبت ممطر سعيد ، عائلات DHMS - تشهد كل مدرسة في جميع أنحاء APS ارتفاعًا في حالات Covid الإيجابية - وبالتالي ، زيادة في الاتصال الوثيق بين الطلاب. يرجى إلقاء نظرة على التوجيه أدناه. يمكن العثور على مزيد من المعلومات المحددة على موقع ويب APS. إغلاق جهات الاتصال: لا يضطر الطلاب الذين تم تطعيمهم بالكامل إلى الحجر الصحي إذا [...]

30 أبريل

مساء الخير ، عائلات فينيكس: مجد وشكر لفريق المتطوعين المذهل الذين نفذوا أول ألعاب فينيكس بعد ظهر يوم الجمعة الماضي. أحببت رؤية طلابنا يتنافسون بمثل هذا الحماس في ألعاب مثل Tug of War و Goal Post Kick و Egg and Spoon Race و Volleyball. أعتذر لطالب Phoenix الذي شارك مع [...]

22 أبريل

بعض الإعلانات في الوقت المناسب عن Phoenix Flash اليوم: عائلات DHMS - انضم إلينا يوم الجمعة ، 29 أبريل من الساعة 5 مساءً حتى 7 مساءً على درب وميدان DHMS. يضم الموسيقى والفشار وعربات الطعام ومسابقة تزيين الكيك ومجموعة متنوعة من الألعاب الخارجية! الطلاب الذين يتنافسون و "يفوزون" بلعبة / حدث سيحصلون على نقطة مقابل [...]

8 أبريل

عطلة ربيع سعيدة! يا له من أسبوع ... كان هناك الكثير من الطاقة في المبنى - ويمكننا أن نشعر بالإثارة المتزايدة عندما غادر الطلاب بعد ظهر هذا اليوم. إنهم مستعدون للاستراحة ، وكذلك الموظفون ، لنكون صادقين. كنا سعداء لاستضافة طلاب الصف السادس الصاعد إلى DHMS يوم الاثنين و [...]

1 أبريل

مساء الخير ، Phoenix Families - فقط بعض التحديثات السريعة: إذا لم تكن قد قمت بذلك بالفعل ، فيرجى إكمال استبيان Your Voice Matters Survey. تم إرسال الرابط إلى بريدك الإلكتروني من Panorama. توفر هذه البيانات ملاحظات قيمة لفريق DHMS. نريد أن نسمع صوتك! الاثنين ، 4 أبريل ، محادثة الوالدين @ 12:00 ظهرًا ، يرجى الانضمام إلينا في [...]

25 مارس، 2022

طاب مسائك. عندما نبدأ التحضير للربع الأخير من العام الدراسي ، ألتقي بجميع مستويات الصف الدراسي لتذكيرنا بتوقعاتنا العظيمة لهم ، من الناحيتين الأكاديمية والسلوكية. كجزء من هذه العروض التقديمية ، أذكر الطلاب بتوقعات الاحترام والنزاهة والوعي الذاتي والمشاركة (RISE) كمفتاح [...]

19 مارس، 2022

استبيان Voice Matters الخاص بك: تمت مشاركة الرابط الفريد الخاص بـ Your Voice Matters Survey مع جميع العائلات عبر البريد الإلكتروني. يسمح هذا الاستطلاع لـ APS و DHMS بسماع أفكارك وتلقي تعليقاتك النقدية. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى جهاز للوصول إلى الاستبيان ، فيرجى الاتصال بالمكتب الرئيسي لـ DHMS وسنوفر جهازًا هنا في المدرسة. الرجاء الوصول إلى [...]

Phoenix Flyer

June 12, 2022

Dear Phoenix Families, It is with a grateful heart that I write this last Phoenix Flyer for the 2021-2022 School Year.  I’m in awe of the growth and resilience that our Phoenix students have demonstrated this year – and I am looking forward to celebrating these wonderful young people this week! I have a special […]

May 28, 2022

The DHMS staff has been deeply saddened by the acts of violence at Uvalde, Texas and closer to home at Alexandria City High School.  We join Dr. Duran in his statement condemning these acts of violence.  On Thursday, many DHMS students participated in a school walkout protesting gun violence. Students gathered at the front of […]

May 15, 2022

A heartfelt thank you from the DHMS Teachers and Assistants for such a wonderful Teacher Appreciation Week, last week.  The team loved the Kona Ice treats, the Kudoboards, the coffee and bagels, the goody bags, the gift card raffle, and the lovely messages from students and families.  We all felt very appreciated.  Thanks to the […]

May 7, 2022

Happy Rainy Saturday, DHMS Families –Every school across APS is experiencing an uptick of positive Covid cases – and consequently, an increase in student close contacts.  Please look at the guidance below.  More specific information can be found on the APS website. Close Contacts:  Students who are fully vaccinated do not have to quarantine if […]

April 30, 2022

Good afternoon, Phoenix Families: Kudos and thanks to the amazing team of volunteers that implemented the First Phoenix Games last Friday afternoon.  I loved seeing our students competing with such enthusiasm in games like Tug of War, Goal Post Kick, Egg and Spoon races, and Volleyball.  I apologize to the Phoenix student who partnered with […]

April 22, 2022

A few timely announcements for today’s Phoenix Flash: DHMS Families – join us THIS Friday, April 29th from 5pm – 7pm on the DHMS Driveway and Field.  Featuring music, popcorn, food trucks, a cake decorating contest, and a variety of outdoor games!  Students who compete and “win” a game/event will earn a point for their […]

April 8, 2022

Happy Spring Break!  What a week… there was a lot of energy in the building – and we could feel the excitement mounting as students left this afternoon.  They are ready for a break, and so are the staff, to be honest. We were delighted to host rising sixth graders to DHMS on Monday and […]

April 1, 2022

Good afternoon, Phoenix Families – Just some quick updates: If you haven’t already, please complete the Your Voice Matters Survey.  The link was sent to your email from Panorama. This data provides valuable feedback to the DHMS Team. We want to hear your voice! Monday, April 4, Parent Chat @ 12:00 Noon please join us for a […]

March 25, 2022

Good afternoon. As we begin to prepare for the last quarter of the school year, I am meeting with all grade levels to remind of our great expectations for them, both academically and behaviorally.  As part of these presentations, I’m reminding students about the expectations of Respect, Integrity, Self-awareness, and Engagement (RISE) as the key […]

March 19, 2022

Your Voice Matters Survey: The unique link to the Your Voice Matters Survey has been shared with all families via email.  This survey allows APS and DHMS to hear your thoughts and receive your critical feedback. If you need a device to access the survey, please contact the DHMS Main Office and we will provide a device here at school. Please reach […]