12 ديسمبر، 2019

  • تهانينا لطلاب الفرقة على حفلهم الأول الرائع الليلة الماضية!
  • سيقوم PROS Club ببيع Winter Grams قبل المدرسة وأثناء الغداء هذا الأسبوع. أرسل ملاحظة سعيدة مع بعض الحلوى لأصدقائك مقابل دولار واحد فقط. ستخصص كل الأموال التي يتم جمعها للمساعدة في إطعام المشردين في أرلينغتون. انشر بعض المرح لأصدقائك واشترِ غرام وينتر اليوم.
  • نشر Newspaper Club مقالتين جديدتين على موقع Tales of the Phoenix Newspaper. مقال واحد يطلب المساعدة. نحن نبحث عن شخص لديه موهبة فنية للمساعدة في تصميم شعار الصحيفة الجديدة. إذا كنت مهتمًا ، فيرجى ملء نموذج مسابقة الشعار. يمكن العثور على النموذج في المقالة الموجودة بالذهاب إلى موقع DHMS الإلكتروني والنقر على الأنشطة. رابط الصحيفة موجود في القائمة المنسدلة. استمتع بقراءة مقالاتنا الجديدة. نرحب أيضًا بالجميع للانضمام إلى نادي الصحف. اجتماعنا القادم يوم الخميس 2 يناير.
  • معرض الكتاب مفتوح ليومين آخرين. تعال إلى المكتبة قبل الساعة 12:30 يوم الجمعة لإجراء عملية الشراء. سنكون مفتوحين لحدث مسائي آخر الليلة من 6-8: 30.
  • حان الوقت لبدء طلب الكتاب السنوي الخاص بك! لفترة محدودة ، سيتم بيع الكتب السنوية بمبلغ 35 دولارًا. انتقل إلى www.jostens.com وابحث عن مدرستنا "Dorothy Hamm" أو استخدم رمز الاستجابة السريعة الموجود في النشرات الإعلانية المعلقة حول مبنى المدرسة.
  • انتباه طلاب الصف السابع والثامن. سيتم إغلاق رابط التسجيل في FIRST Dorothy Hamm Science Fair يوم الجمعة. اشترك على الفور. سيقام معرض العلوم في مدرستنا يوم الخميس 7 يناير من الساعة 8:16 إلى 5:30 مساءً.

December 12, 2019

  • Congratulations to the band students for a fantastic first concert last night!
  • The PROS Club will be selling Winter Grams before school and during lunch this week. Send a happy note with some candy to your friends for just $1. All of the money raised will go to help feed the homeless in Arlington. Spread some joy to your friends and buy a Winter Gram today.
  • The Newspaper Club has posted 2 new articles to the online Tales of the Phoenix Newspaper. One article is asking for help. We are looking for someone with artistic talent to help design the newpaper’s logo. If interested, please fill out the Logo Contest Form. The form can be found in the article found by going to the DHMS website and clicking on ACTIVITIES. The newspaper link is in the dropdown menu. Have fun reading our new articles. ALSO all are welcome to join the newspaper club. Our next meeting is Thursday, JANUARY 9th.
  • The book fair is open for two more days. Come up to the library before 12:30 on Friday to make your purchase. We will be open for one more evening event tonight from 6-8:30.
  • The time has come to start ordering your yearbook! For a limited time, yearbooks will be sold for $35. Go to www.jostens.com and search for our school, “Dorothy Hamm” or use the QR code on the flyers that are hung around the school building.
  • Attention 7th and 8th graders. The link to sign up for the FIRST Dorothy Hamm Science Fair will close this Friday. Sign up right away. Our Science Fair will take place at our school on Thursday January 16 from 5:30 to 7:30 pm.