9 ديسمبر، 2019

  • معرض الكتاب مفتوح! سيزور الطلاب مع فصل اللغة الإنجليزية أو القراءة ، ويمكنك أيضًا الحضور إلى المعرض أثناء TA أو Phoenix Time أو الغداء (بعد تناول الطعام). تم إغلاق أبوابنا لسداد الكتب ولكن الكتب الإلكترونية متوفرة دائمًا على أجهزة iPad!
  • يلتقي نادي Kindness Club يوم الثلاثاء الموافق 10 ديسمبر في الغرفة 134 من الساعة 2:30 حتى 3:30. الجميع مرحب بهم للحضور ، حتى لو لم تحضر من قبل. نحن بحاجة لمساعدتكم في التخطيط لأحداثنا القادمة والعمل على شجرة اللطف الخاصة بنا! أي أسئلة؟ انظر السيدة شيفر أو السيدة زيلر أو السيدة كاتشر.
  • انتباه الموظفين والطلاب! يعمل نادي اللطف مع قسم شرطة أرلينغتون من أجل حملة "Fill the Cruiser"! سنقوم بجمع الألعاب الآن حتى 11 ديسمبر. يرجى إحضار ألعاب جديدة وغير مغلفة (حديثي الولادة - 17) إلى الحاوية المزينة الموجودة في المكتب الرئيسي. ساعد في نشر اللطف والبهجة للأطفال في المجتمع في موسم الأعياد هذا! أي أسئلة؟ يرجى مراجعة السيدة شايفر أو السيدة زيلر أو السيدة كاتشر.
  • حان الوقت لبدء طلب الكتاب السنوي الخاص بك! لفترة محدودة ، سيتم بيع الكتب السنوية بمبلغ 35 دولارًا. انتقل إلى www.jostens.com وابحث عن مدرستنا "Dorothy Hamm" أو استخدم رمز الاستجابة السريعة الموجود في النشرات الإعلانية المعلقة حول مبنى المدرسة.
  • انتباه طلاب الصف السابع والثامن. سيتم إغلاق رابط التسجيل في FIRST Dorothy Hamm Science Fair يوم الجمعة. اشترك على الفور. سيقام معرض العلوم في مدرستنا يوم الخميس 7 يناير من الساعة 8:16 إلى 5:30 مساءً.

December 9, 2019

  • The book fair is open! Students will visit with their English or Reading class and you may also come up to the fair during TA, Phoenix Time, or lunch (after you eat). We are closed for book check out but ebooks are always available on your iPads!
  • The Kindness Club will meet on Tuesday, December 10th in room 134 from 2:30 – 3:30. Everyone is welcome to attend, even if you haven’t attended before. We need your help in planning for our upcoming events and working on our Kindness Tree! Any questions? See Ms.Schaefer, Ms. Zeller or Ms. Katcher.
  • Attention staff and students! The Kindness Club is working with the Arlington Police Department for their “Fill the Cruiser” campaign! We’ll be collecting toys now through December 11th. Please bring NEW and UNWRAPPED toys (newborn – 17) to the decorated bin located in the main office. Help spread kindness and cheer to children in the community this holiday season! Any questions? Please see Ms. Schaefer, Ms. Zeller or Ms. Katcher.
  • The time has come to start ordering your yearbook! For a limited time, yearbooks will be sold for $35. Go to www.jostens.com and search for our school, “Dorothy Hamm” or use the QR code on the flyers that are hung around the school building.
  • Attention 7th and 8th graders. The link to sign up for the FIRST Dorothy Hamm Science Fair will close this Friday. Sign up right away. Our Science Fair will take place at our school on Thursday January 16 from 5:30 to 7:30 pm.