21月2020, XNUMX

  • 今天,作者斯科特·西蒙(Scott Simon)今天将访问DHMS。 如果您要参加第四节课,请在上课后立即到达礼堂。 如果您是学生,您已经安排参加学校内的实地考察,请向第4室报告第四期的情况。 如果您已预订该书的签名副本,则可以在解散时在129室找到该书。
  • 注意DHMS联合国模型俱乐部! 今天我们将在卡尔森夫人的房间开会,为WOLFMUN和其他春季联合国模范会议做准备。 请携带您的表格,准备开始工作! 欢迎新老会员加入。
  • 图书馆的三则公告:
    • 凯特·梅斯纳纳(Kate Messner)的书已于今天预订。 如果您忘记带钱但仍然想要一本书,只需在图书馆停下来,让Shanker女士知道您想要哪本书。
    • TAB明天在图书馆见面。 都欢迎。
    • 如果您正在参加VJAS,则论文的初稿应于周四提交。 如果您想学习如何进行引用,请在今天放学后或在星期四的凤凰城停留在图书馆旁边。
  • 您对自行车感兴趣吗? Phoenix Bikes即将参加DHMS! 21月XNUMX日星期二,杜兰先生将在所有年级午餐会上“回来”。 停在他的桌子旁以了解更多!
  • 老师,如果您想带班上课,科学图书馆的项目委员会今天将整天在图书馆里展出。
  • 请注意,由于错误而引起注意的学生,我们在上周五宣布了上周的“新鲜空气获胜者呼吸”。 请与我一起祝贺以下学生所做的出色工作:尊重自己,尊重他人和尊重环境!
    • Malik PV承认他需要完成自己的工作。
    • Sofia B.帮助泰勒太太打扫卫生。
    • Ben B.协助新学生开展工作。
  • 祝贺我们出色的老师:Japec女士和Tosner女士! 您的学生提名您为星期二的老师。 一位学生分享了:Japec女士使课程有趣,并关心教室中的每个人。 另一位学生分享:Tosner女士在课堂上非常有帮助和鼓励。 她为我们提供了有趣的任务。
  • Spiritwear商店开放至10月XNUMX日,请通过DHMS网站在线订购!

January 21, 2020

  • Today author Scott Simon is visiting DHMS today. If you are bringing your 4th period class, please arrive to the auditorium promptly after you take attendance. If as a student, you arranged already to attend as an in-school field trip, report to Room 129 for 4th period. If you pre-ordered a signed copy of the book, it will be available at dismissal time in Room 129.
  • Attention DHMS Model UN Club! We will meet today in Mrs. Carlson’s room to prepare for WOLFMUN and other Spring Model UN Conferences. Please bring your forms and be ready to get to work! Both new and experienced members are welcome to join.
  • Three announcements from the library:
    • Pre-orders for Kate Messner’s book are due to Ms. Shanker today! If you forgot to bring your money but still want a book, just stop by the library to let Ms. Shanker know which books you want.
    • TAB meets tomorrow in the library. All are welcome.
    • If you are participating in VJAS, the first draft of your paper is due on Thursday. If you want to learn how to do your citations, stop by the library after school today or during Phoenix Time on Thursday.
  • Are you interested in bikes? Phoenix Bikes is coming to DHMS! On Tuesday, January 21, Mr. Duran will be *back* at all grade level lunches. Stop by his table to learn more!
  • Teachers, the Science project boards will be on display in the library all day today if you want to bring your classes to see them.
  • Attention students, on error, we neglected to announce last week’s Breath of Fresh Air Winners on Friday. Please join me in congratulating the following students for their wonderful job: Respecting Yourself, Respecting Others and Respecting Your Environment!
    • Malik P. V. for acknowledging he needed to do his work.
    • Sofia B. for helping Mrs. Taylor clean.
    • Ben B. for assisting a new student with work.
  • Congratulations to our fabulous teachers: Ms. Japec and Ms. Tosner! Your students nominated you for Teacher Tuesday. One student shared: Ms. Japec makes lessons fun, and cares about everyone in the classroom. Another student shared: Ms. Tosner is very helpful and encouraging in class. She provides us with fun assignments that are interesting.
  • The Spiritwear Store is open through February 10, place your order online via the DHMS website!