脑震荡信息

《脑震荡管理协议》基于3年2008月在苏黎世举行的第三届国际脑震荡国际会议在《脑震荡共识声明》中发布的最佳做法建议。从1年2011月652日开始,符合新的弗吉尼亚州参议院法律第22.1号法案对学生运动员造成的脑震荡以及修订后的代码271.5-XNUMX,将要求所有学生运动员完成简要的概述和基线测试。 脑震荡教育将每年进行。

根据阿灵顿公立学校针对学生和脑震荡的政策实施程序(25-3.5),神经认知测试是中学生运动员脑震荡管理的一种措施。 APS将对参加接触式/限度接触式运动的学生运动员以及脑震荡历史已知的学生进行基线测试。

ImPACT测试是使用最广泛的计算机化神经认知测试,可帮助评估和管理脑震荡。 APS使用ImPACT建立基线评分并作为伤后评估。

  1. 基准测试–在运动季节,就业期,学年或其他活动开始之前,由医师,护士,运动教练,运动主管或教练进行管理。 收集基线分数并将其存储在符合HIPAA的服务器上。 ImPACT建议每两年重新进行一次基线测试。
  2. 损伤后测试–怀疑脑震荡后进行。 持牌医疗保健提供者将测试结果与基线分数和/或规范数据分数进行比较。

ImPACT不是诊断工具,只有获得许可的医疗保健专业人员才能诊断和治疗脑震荡。 相反,可以在获得许可的医疗服务提供者确定发生脑震荡之前和之后使用ImPACT:

  • 除了建立神经认知性能基准外,医疗保健提供者还使用ImPACT测试成绩作为其伤害评估的重要组成部分。
  • 许可的提供者可以使用伤后测试分数来告知有效的脑震荡治疗措施。
  • 临床医生诊断为脑震荡后,可以多次施用ImPACT-分数可用于帮助评估康复情况,并考虑是否使受伤的个人恢复活动。

ImPACT是在安全网络门户上交付的台式计算机上进行的25分钟在线测试。 在APS中,测试是在运动教练,运动主管或训练有素的教练在场的情况下进行的。 只有获得许可的医疗保健提供者才能管理ImPACT受伤后检查。

根据建议的规格在受控环境中提供ImPACT时,它会提供高度可靠的神经认知数据,该数据可测量注意力跨度,工作记忆,持续和选择性的注意力时间,非语言问题解决以及反应时间。

抬头–脑震荡

学生脑震荡情况说明书

父母脑震荡情况说明书

急性脑震荡评估护理计划 ACE计划

Concussion Information

Concussion Management Protocol is based on the best practices recommendations published in the Consensus Statement on Concussion in Sport from the 3rd International Conference on Concussion in Sport held in Zurich, Nov 2008.  Starting July 1, 2011, in compliance with the new Virginia law, Senate Bill 652 Concussions in Student-Athletes and amended code 22.1-271.5, all student athletes will be required to complete a brief overview and baseline test. The concussion education will be conducted annually.

According to Arlington Public Schools policy implementation procedures for Students and Concussion (25-3.5), neurocognitive testing is provided as one measure of concussion management for secondary student athletes. APS will baseline test student-athletes engaged in contact/limited-contact sports as well as students with a known concussion history.

The ImPACT Test that is the most widely used computerized neurocognitive test to help evaluate and manage concussions. APS uses ImPACT to establish a baseline score and as a post-injury assessment.

  1. Baseline Test – Administered by a physician, nurse, athletic trainer, athletic director, or coach before the start of a sport season, employment period, school year, or other activity. Baseline scores are collected and stored on our HIPAA compliant server. ImPACT recommends re-administering the baseline test every two years.
  2. Post-Injury Test – Administered after a concussion is suspected. A licensed healthcare provider compares test results to baseline scores and/or normative data scores.

ImPACT is not a diagnostic tool and only a licensed healthcare professional can diagnose and treat a concussion. Instead, ImPACT can be used before and after a licensed healthcare provider has determined that a concussion has occurred:

  • In addition to establishing neurocognitive performance baselines, healthcare providers use ImPACT test scores as an important component of their assessment of an injury.
  • Post-injury test scores may be used by a licensed provider to inform an effective concussion treatment course of action.
  • ImPACT may be administered multiple times after a clinician has diagnosed a concussion—scores can be used to help measure rehabilitation and to consider whether to return an injured individual back to activity.

ImPACT is a 25-minute online test on a desktop computer delivered on a secure web portal. In APS, the test is administered in the presence of an athletic trainer, athletic director, or trained coach. Only a licensed healthcare provider can administer an ImPACT post-injury test.

When ImPACT is delivered in a controlled environment according to recommended specifications, it provides highly reliable neurocognitive data that measures attention span, working memory, sustained and selective attention time, non-verbal problem solving, and reaction time.

Heads Up – Concussion

Concussion Fact Sheet for Students

Concussion Fact Sheet for Parents

Acute Concussion Evaluation Care Plan ACE Plan