高中运动

你知道吗? 八年级学生可以参加足球,曲棍球,排球,越野,垒球,棒球,长曲棍球和工作人员的选拔赛。

华盛顿自由

有兴趣参加华盛顿自由运动吗? 访问 www.wlathletics.org 有关秋季运动的运动特定信息。 每个运动项下都有教练的联系信息。 运动员可以直接咨询教练有关运动的问题。 他们将需要 VHSL实体和阿灵顿参与协议表 存档以便参与。 由于COVID限制建筑物访问权限,因此可以将完整的表单通过电子邮件发送给 karen.weaver@apsva.us 或在周一至周五的上午1点至下午8点之间在4号门的员工下车。

约克敦

有兴趣在约克镇玩运动吗? 报名参加 团队应用。 为了及时获得有关约克镇体育项目的信息,包括淡季机会和试训信息,学生及其家人应注册以下内容: 团队应用 (或作为手机上的应用程序)。 在YHS下注册并注册您感兴趣的每种运动-“运动名”

www.yorktownsports.org –注册以获取有关您感兴趣的每种运动的警报。

即将举行的日期和信息:

学生必须有一个有效的 VHSL实体 在试用之前,先在约克镇活动办公室存档。 实物可以提交给 yhsphysicals@apsva.us

秋季运动将于2年2021月XNUMX日开始。由于大多数运动至少在周一至周五以及某些星期六进行日常练习,因此所有学生都必须在XNUMX月的整个时间里都可以参加。 争吵和比赛在学校开始之前就开始了。 学生将需要一个 新的VHSL物理形式 请于1年2021月5日之后存档。请注意,APS同意书是五(XNUMX)页物理数据包中的必填部分。 请同时注册 团队应用 有关特定于运动的日期的信息。

    • 足球(合营和五合) –从2月5日下午开始练习。 除非空间允许,否则XNUMX月XNUMX日之后学生将无法加入。 练习在周一至周六进行。 组成团队的所有球员都应在整个XNUMX月到学年期间参加日常练习。
    • 足球(第8和FR) –选拔赛从9月11日开始,周一至周五和周六上午均采用下午练习。 XNUMX月XNUMX日之后将不允许学生参加比赛。所有组成团队的球员都应在整个XNUMX月和整个学年内参加日常练习。
    • 排球 –将于2月2日星期一开始,并提供下午/晚上的试用版。 组成团队的所有球员都应在整个XNUMX月到学年期间参加日常练习。 作为一项团队运动,玩家必须学会共同合作并成为一个团队,而运动员则不应计划在XNUMX月XNUMX日之后错过任何时间–这样做可能会导致退赛。
    • 曲棍球 –可能会在2月2日星期一开始,并进行下午/晚上选拔赛。 组成团队的所有球员都应在整个XNUMX月到学年期间参加日常练习。 作为一项团队运动,玩家必须学会一起工作并成为一个团队,因此,玩家不应该计划在XNUMX月XNUMX日之后的任何时间错过比赛-在事先没有披露的情况下进行尝试,否则试探将导致退赛。
    • 高尔夫球 –将于2月XNUMX日,星期一开始,进行为期三天的试用。 几乎整个高尔夫球季都在XNUMX月完成,因此对高尔夫感兴趣的学生必须在整个月中都可以参加比赛和双打比赛。 请联系 克里斯·威廉姆斯教练 对高尔夫有任何疑问。
    • 啦啦队 –很有可能在2月XNUMX日星期一开始。团队将在XNUMX月上旬进行露营和全天编舞。 组成团队的所有球员都应在整个XNUMX月到学年期间参加日常练习。
    • 越野 –将于9月XNUMX日星期一开始。
    • 舞蹈  –诊所将于24月26日至27日举行,3月30日为正式试用日。所有课程均于下午7:XNUMX开始,学生应在辅助健身房外面(XNUMX号门)集合。 请加入 团队应用 了解更多信息(YHS-Spirit计划)
    • 单击此处以获取公告和重要的约克镇体育信息。

High School Sports

Did you know? Eighth graders are allowed to tryout for football, field hockey, volleyball, cross country, softball, baseball, lacrosse and crew.

Washington-Liberty

Interested in Playing Sports at Washington-Liberty? Visit www.wlathletics.org for sport specific information regarding Fall Sports. There is coach’s contact info under each sport. Athletes can contact the coach directly with sport specific questions. They will need a VHSL physical and Arlington Participation Agreement form on file in order to participate. Due to COVID restrictions on building access, completed forms can be emailed to karen.weaver@apsva.us or dropped off with the staff at Door 1 between 8am-4pm Monday-Friday.

Yorktown

Interested in Playing Sports at Yorktown? Sign up for Team App. In order to receive timely information on Yorktown sports programs including off-season opportunities and tryout information, students and their families should sign up for the following: Team App (or as an app on the phone). Register and sign up for each sport you are interested in under YHS – ‘sport name’

www.yorktownsports.org – sign up for get alerts for each sport you are interested in.

Upcoming Dates and Information:

Students must have a valid VHSL physical on file in the Yorktown Activities office prior to trying out. Physicals can be submitted to yhsphysicals@apsva.us

Fall sports will begin as early as August 2, 2021. All students will need to be available for the duration of the month of August as most sports have daily practices at least Monday – Friday with some Saturdays. Scrimmages and games begin before school starts. Students will need a new VHSL physical form on file after May 1, 2021. Please note that APS consent form is a required part of the five (5) page physical packet. Please also sign up for Team App for sport specific information closer to the date.

    • Football (JV and V) – Tryouts begin August 2 with afternoon practices.  Students can’t join after August 5 unless space allows.  Practices take place Monday-Saturday. All players who make the team are expected to attend daily practices throughout the month of August and into the school year.
    • Football (8th and FR) – Tryouts begin on August 9 with afternoon practices Monday-Friday and Saturday mornings.  Students will not be allowed to join after August 11. All players who make the team are expected to attend daily practices throughout the month of August and into the school year.
    • Volleyball – Will begin on Monday, August 2 with afternoon/evening tryouts.  All players who make the team are expected to attend daily practices throughout the month of August and into the school year.  As a team sport where players must learn to work together and perform as a group, players should not plan to miss any time after August 2 – doing so can result in removal from the team.
    • Field Hockey – Will likely begin on Monday, August 2 with afternoon/evening tryouts.  All players who make the team are expected to attend daily practices throughout the month of August and into the school year.  As a team sport where players must learn to work together and perform as a group, players should not plan to miss any time after August 2 – doing so without prior disclosure before tryouts will result in removal from the team.
    • Golf – Will begin on Monday, August 2 with three days of tryout rounds. Almost the entirety of the golf season is completed during August so students interested in golf must make themselves available throughout the month to participate in tournaments and dual matches.  Please contact Coach Chris Williams with any questions about golf.
    • Cheerleading – Will likely begin on Monday, August 2.  The teams will have camp and all-day choreography during the early part of August. All players who make the team are expected to attend daily practices throughout the month of August and into the school year.
    • Cross Country – Will begin on Monday, August 9.
    • Dance  – Clinics will be held May 24-26 with the official tryout day on May 27.  All sessions begin at 3:30 pm and students should meet outside the aux gym (door 7).  Please join Team App for further information (YHS-Spirit Program)
    • Click here for announcements and important Yorktown Athletic information.