المدرسة الثانوية الرياضية

هل كنت تعلم؟ يُسمح لطلاب الصف الثامن بتجربة كرة القدم ، والهوكي الميداني ، والكرة الطائرة ، والكرة الطائرة ، والكرة اللينة ، والبيسبول ، واللاكروس ، والطاقم.

واشنطن-ليبرتي

هل أنت مهتم بممارسة الرياضة في واشنطن ليبرتي؟ يزور www.wlathletics.org للحصول على معلومات خاصة بالرياضة بخصوص رياضة الخريف. توجد معلومات الاتصال بالمدرب تحت كل رياضة. يمكن للرياضيين الاتصال بالمدرب مباشرة لطرح أسئلة رياضية محددة. سوف يحتاجون نموذج اتفاقية مشاركة VHSL المادية و Arlington في الملف من أجل المشاركة. نظرًا لقيود COVID على الوصول إلى المبنى ، يمكن إرسال النماذج المكتملة عبر البريد الإلكتروني إلى karen.weaver@apsva.us أو النزول مع الموظفين في الباب 1 بين الساعة 8 صباحًا و 4 مساءً من الاثنين إلى الجمعة.

يوركتاون

هل أنت مهتم بممارسة الرياضة في يوركتاون؟ سجل ل فريق التطبيق. من أجل الحصول على معلومات في الوقت المناسب عن برامج يوركتاون الرياضية بما في ذلك الفرص خارج الموسم ومعلومات الاختبار ، يجب على الطلاب وعائلاتهم الاشتراك في ما يلي: فريق التطبيق (أو كتطبيق على الهاتف). سجل واشترك في كل رياضة تهتم بها تحت YHS - "اسم الرياضة"

www.yorktownsports.org - اشترك للحصول على تنبيهات لكل رياضة تهتم بها.

التواريخ والمعلومات القادمة:

يجب أن يكون لدى الطلاب VHSL المادية في ملف في مكتب يوركتاون للأنشطة قبل المحاولة. يمكن إرسال المواد المادية إلى yhsphysicals@apsva.us

ستبدأ رياضات الخريف في وقت مبكر اعتبارًا من 2 أغسطس 2021. وسيحتاج جميع الطلاب إلى التواجد طوال شهر أغسطس نظرًا لأن معظم الرياضات تمارس تمارين يومية على الأقل من الاثنين إلى الجمعة مع بعض أيام السبت. تبدأ المشاجرات والألعاب قبل بدء المدرسة. سيحتاج الطلاب أ شكل مادي جديد VHSL في الملف بعد 1 مايو 2021. يرجى ملاحظة أن نموذج موافقة APS هو جزء مطلوب من الحزمة المادية المكونة من خمس (5) صفحات. يرجى أيضا الاشتراك في فريق التطبيق للحصول على معلومات خاصة بالرياضة أقرب إلى التاريخ.

    • كرة القدم (JV و V) - تبدأ الاختبارات التجريبية في 2 أغسطس بممارسات بعد الظهر. لا يمكن للطلاب الانضمام بعد 5 أغسطس ما لم تسمح المساحة بذلك. الممارسات تتم من الاثنين إلى السبت. من المتوقع أن يحضر جميع اللاعبين الذين يشكلون الفريق التدريبات اليومية طوال شهر أغسطس وحتى العام الدراسي.
    • كرة القدم (الثامنة والفرنسية) - تبدأ الاختبارات في 9 أغسطس مع التدريبات بعد الظهر من الاثنين إلى الجمعة والسبت صباحًا. لن يُسمح للطلاب بالانضمام بعد 11 أغسطس. من المتوقع أن يحضر جميع اللاعبين الذين يشكلون الفريق التدريبات اليومية طوال شهر أغسطس وحتى العام الدراسي.
    • الكرة الطائرة - سيبدأ يوم الاثنين 2 أغسطس مع اختبارات بعد الظهر / المساء. من المتوقع أن يحضر جميع اللاعبين الذين يشكلون الفريق التدريبات اليومية طوال شهر أغسطس وحتى العام الدراسي. باعتبارها رياضة جماعية حيث يجب على اللاعبين تعلم العمل معًا والأداء كمجموعة ، يجب ألا يخطط اللاعبون لتفويت أي وقت بعد 2 أغسطس - قد يؤدي القيام بذلك إلى الإزالة من الفريق.
    • هوكي الميدان - من المحتمل أن تبدأ يوم الاثنين ، 2 أغسطس ، مع إجراء اختبارات بعد الظهر / المساء. من المتوقع أن يحضر جميع اللاعبين الذين يشكلون الفريق التدريبات اليومية طوال شهر أغسطس وحتى العام الدراسي. باعتبارها رياضة جماعية حيث يجب أن يتعلم اللاعبون العمل معًا والأداء كمجموعة ، يجب ألا يخطط اللاعبون لتفويت أي وقت بعد 2 أغسطس - القيام بذلك دون الإفصاح المسبق قبل التجارب سيؤدي إلى الإزالة من الفريق.
    • جولف - سيبدأ يوم الاثنين 2 أغسطس مع ثلاثة أيام من الجولات التجريبية. يكتمل موسم الجولف بأكمله تقريبًا خلال شهر أغسطس ، لذا يجب على الطلاب المهتمين بلعبة الجولف التواجد على مدار الشهر للمشاركة في البطولات والمباريات المزدوجة. الرجاء التواصل المدرب كريس ويليامز مع أي أسئلة حول لعبة الجولف.
    • التشجيع - من المحتمل أن يبدأ يوم الاثنين ، 2 أغسطس. ستنظم الفرق معسكر وتصميم رقصات طوال اليوم خلال الجزء الأول من شهر أغسطس. من المتوقع أن يحضر جميع اللاعبين الذين يشكلون الفريق التدريبات اليومية طوال شهر أغسطس وحتى العام الدراسي.
    • عبر البلاد - سيبدأ يوم الاثنين 9 أغسطس.
    • رقص  - ستُعقد العيادات في الفترة من 24 إلى 26 مايو مع يوم الاختبار الرسمي في 27 مايو. تبدأ جميع الجلسات في الساعة 3:30 مساءً ويجب أن يجتمع الطلاب خارج صالة الألعاب الرياضية (الباب 7). يرجى الانضمام فريق التطبيق لمزيد من المعلومات (برنامج YHS-Spirit)
    • انقر هنا للحصول على إعلانات ومعلومات هامة يوركتاون أثليتيك.

High School Sports

Did you know? Eighth graders are allowed to tryout for football, field hockey, volleyball, cross country, softball, baseball, lacrosse and crew.

Washington-Liberty

Interested in Playing Sports at Washington-Liberty? Visit www.wlathletics.org for sport specific information regarding Fall Sports. There is coach’s contact info under each sport. Athletes can contact the coach directly with sport specific questions. They will need a VHSL physical and Arlington Participation Agreement form on file in order to participate. Due to COVID restrictions on building access, completed forms can be emailed to karen.weaver@apsva.us or dropped off with the staff at Door 1 between 8am-4pm Monday-Friday.

Yorktown

Interested in Playing Sports at Yorktown? Sign up for Team App. In order to receive timely information on Yorktown sports programs including off-season opportunities and tryout information, students and their families should sign up for the following: Team App (or as an app on the phone). Register and sign up for each sport you are interested in under YHS – ‘sport name’

www.yorktownsports.org – sign up for get alerts for each sport you are interested in.

Upcoming Dates and Information:

Students must have a valid VHSL physical on file in the Yorktown Activities office prior to trying out. Physicals can be submitted to yhsphysicals@apsva.us

Fall sports will begin as early as August 2, 2021. All students will need to be available for the duration of the month of August as most sports have daily practices at least Monday – Friday with some Saturdays. Scrimmages and games begin before school starts. Students will need a new VHSL physical form on file after May 1, 2021. Please note that APS consent form is a required part of the five (5) page physical packet. Please also sign up for Team App for sport specific information closer to the date.

    • Football (JV and V) – Tryouts begin August 2 with afternoon practices.  Students can’t join after August 5 unless space allows.  Practices take place Monday-Saturday. All players who make the team are expected to attend daily practices throughout the month of August and into the school year.
    • Football (8th and FR) – Tryouts begin on August 9 with afternoon practices Monday-Friday and Saturday mornings.  Students will not be allowed to join after August 11. All players who make the team are expected to attend daily practices throughout the month of August and into the school year.
    • Volleyball – Will begin on Monday, August 2 with afternoon/evening tryouts.  All players who make the team are expected to attend daily practices throughout the month of August and into the school year.  As a team sport where players must learn to work together and perform as a group, players should not plan to miss any time after August 2 – doing so can result in removal from the team.
    • Field Hockey – Will likely begin on Monday, August 2 with afternoon/evening tryouts.  All players who make the team are expected to attend daily practices throughout the month of August and into the school year.  As a team sport where players must learn to work together and perform as a group, players should not plan to miss any time after August 2 – doing so without prior disclosure before tryouts will result in removal from the team.
    • Golf – Will begin on Monday, August 2 with three days of tryout rounds. Almost the entirety of the golf season is completed during August so students interested in golf must make themselves available throughout the month to participate in tournaments and dual matches.  Please contact Coach Chris Williams with any questions about golf.
    • Cheerleading – Will likely begin on Monday, August 2.  The teams will have camp and all-day choreography during the early part of August. All players who make the team are expected to attend daily practices throughout the month of August and into the school year.
    • Cross Country – Will begin on Monday, August 9.
    • Dance  – Clinics will be held May 24-26 with the official tryout day on May 27.  All sessions begin at 3:30 pm and students should meet outside the aux gym (door 7).  Please join Team App for further information (YHS-Spirit Program)
    • Click here for announcements and important Yorktown Athletic information.