Swim Team

Head Coach: Phil Caslavka – CoachPhilCas43@gmail.com

Website:  www.theswimfarm.com (DHMS Swim Info will be posted on this website starting next week)

Season starts Tuesday, February 22, 2022

Practices are held on the following days at WL from 2:45-4:00 PM  Buses will be provided for swimmers to get to and back from each practice.  If you have any questions or concerns regarding this policy, please contact Ms. Dabney.

Swim Practices

Tuesday, February 22 Thursday, March 15 Tuesday, April 5
Wednesday, February 23 Tuesday, March 10 Tuesday, April 19
Tuesday, March 1 Tuesday, March 22
Tuesday, April 26
Tuesday, March 8 Wednesday, March 23 (TBD)
Thursday, March 10 Tuesday, March 29

Swim Meets – following warm-ups, start between 3:30-4:00 PM on THURSDAYS.

Thursday, March 17, 2022 vs Kenmore @ WL
Thursday, March 24, 2022 vs Gunston @ WL
Thursday, March 31, 2022 vs Swanson @ WLThursday
April 7, 2022 vs Jefferson @ WLThursday
April 21, 2022 vs Williamsburg @ Yorktown
Thursday, April 28, 2022 Swimming Championship @ Wakefield or WL

Schedules are subject to change – check school’s website to confirm day, time & location.

Practice Requirements
Due to COVID, team practices are limited to 6 swimmers per lane. Until we know exactly how many swimmers are joining, we can not make any final decisions on practice requirements. In general, swimmers who join DHMS swim team should be active participants in practices in order to swim in meets. There will be electronic forms available for you to keep us updated on whether or not to expect you at practices and meets each week. Please contact Coach Phil or Coach Emma if you have any questions about whether or not you could participate.

Time Trials
Practice schedule first week (please plan accordingly!)

February 22 – Time Trials (Option 1)
February 23 – Time Trials (Option 2)

**All swimmers should work it into their schedule to attend at least one of these Time Trials practices during the first week. If you can not attend one of these options, you will need to send Coach Phil your most recent times available. If we do not have times for you, we can’t put you in a meet.

Order of Events at a Meet

#1–200MedleyRelay, Boys
#2–200MedleyRelay, Girls
#3 – 100 Free, Boys
#4 – 100 Free, Girls
#5 – 100 IM, Boys
#6 – 100 IM, Girls
#7 – 25 Free, Boys
#8 – 25 Free, Girls
#9 – 25 Fly, Boys
#10 – 25 Fly, Girls
#11 – 25 Breast, Boys
#12 – 25 Breast, Girls
#13 – 25 Back, Boys
#14 – 25 Back, Girls
#15 – 50 Free, Boys
#16 – 50 Free, Girls
#17 – 50 Back, Boys
#18 – 50 Back, Girls
#19 – 50 Breast, Boys
#20 – 50 Breast, Girls
#21–200 Free Relay, Boys
#22–200 Free Relay, Girls

Interested in joining????

Make sure you have a current physical on file at Dorothy Hamm MS. E-mail Coach Phil to be added to our e-mail list. Show up to practice on Tuesday, February 22nd (or 23rd) with a suit, cap, and goggles ready to swim!