Student Services Staff

DHMS logo

Student Services Group

Our program is comprehensive and designed to promote the academic, social & emotional, and career development of all students.

We support students in making choices which will pave the way to success in high school and beyond.

 Virtual Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00AM- 3:30PM

Looking for information on screen anxiety in distant learning? Go here for an informative resource for parents.  

Students are assigned to their school counselors based on grade.

Please see the list below for school counselor and student services staff assignments
and contact information.

Rittenhouse_J Director of Counseling Services
Janae Rittenhouse
janae.rittenhouse@apsva.us
703-228-2919
Schaefer_C 6th Grade School Counselor
Carrie Schaefer
carrie.schaefer@apsva.us
703-228-2922
Pennington_E 7th Grade School Counselor
Erin Pennington
erin.pennington@apsva.us 
703-228-2920
Tuttle_B 8th Grade School Counselor
Bob Tuttle
robert.tuttle@apsva.us
703-228-2921, Google Voice: 202-813-0663
Cierra Fisher Photo Special Projects & Programs Counselor
Cierra Fisher
cierra.fisher@apsva.us
Ronald Picture EL Counselor (English Learners)
Ronald Valdez | Habla Español
ronald.valdez@apsva.u
703-228-2938
School Registrar
Carla Bran | Habla Español
carla.bran@apsva.us
703-228-2923
Zeller_B School Psychologist
Brooke Zeller
brooke.zeller@apsva.us 
703-228-2925
Katcher_C School Social Worker
Christine Katcher
Christine.katcher@apsva.us 
703-228-2926
Oetgen_C Bilingual Family Resource Assistant
Cecilia Oetgen | Habla Español
cecilia.oetgen@apsva.us
703-228-2928
woman smiling Equity and Excellence Coordinator
Crystal Moore
Equity and Excellence Website
703-228-2933
Miles_D Student Support Coordinator (SST)
Danielle Miles
danielle.miles@apsva.us
703-228-2945 (Tuesdays & Wednesday)
Bowler_S Substance Abuse Counselor
Siobhan Bowler
siobhan.bowler@apsva.us |  Substance Abuse Counselors Information 
Substance Abuse Resources / Videos 
703-228-2927