暑期活動和學習

點擊 APS暑期學習 頁。

APS 夏季數學複習

暑期讀書

充實營和計劃

營地和其他活動

阿靈頓公園和娛樂新聞

社會情感學習資源

正念、日記等

在YouTube上關注“雪人”: 英語 | 西班牙語
現在任何人都可以使用十五個正念課程,無需經驗! Mind Yeti 專為教育工作者和家庭與孩子一起做,或讓年齡較大的孩子自己做而設計,為每個人在這個困難時期提供了一種練習正念的好方法。

正念日記(4-8年級): 寫一本日記,在你的生活中貫徹以下原則:在當下,相信自己,檢查現實,重置經驗,暫停判斷,保持中立,慢慢來,讓情況在他們自己的時間展開。

目的準備:在不確定期間支持學生和家庭: 這些短視頻帶有討論問題,以幫助學生和家庭處理和應對 COVID-19 的不確定性和焦慮。 有 K-2、3-5 和 6-8 年級的視頻。

孩子們聯繫和貢獻的 75 種方式
有意識的紀律可打印工具和活動(英語和西班牙語)
學生和家長應對壓力、團結、提高注意力和參與度以及相互聯繫的活動清單。 只需免費註冊即可獲得任何和所有活動和資源。

歸屬於家: 所有年級範圍的活動。 Belonging at Home 旨在幫助您和您的孩子獲得有意義的共享體驗,在這種體驗中,你們每個人都有機會交談和被傾聽。 這種分享的入口是您和您的孩子聽的音樂以及關於歌曲所呈現主題的對話想法。

健康工具包:一個易於使用的數字工具包,可在這個充滿挑戰的時期為您提供支持。 可下載資源包括 WE Well-being Playbook 的前兩章,這是一本實踐指南,其中包含日常工具、行動和策略,以培養您自己和他人的心理健康。 完整的 Playbook 也可供下載。

教育資源

國家地理兒童: 以教育遊戲、視頻和其他活動為特色,主要以動物和自然世界為中心。 孩子們還可以獲得不同國家的虛擬之旅,其中包含有趣的事實和其他信息。 他們可以通過發表評論(經過審核)、回答測驗和提交照片來為網站做出貢獻。

學習網絡(紐約時報)

讀寫思考: 為學生提供閱讀和語言藝術方面的高質量實踐資源。

Summer Activities and Learning

Visit the APS Summer Learning page.

APS Summer Math Review

Summer Reading

Enrichment Camps and Programs

Camps and Other Activities

Arlington Parks & Recreation News

Social Emotional Learning Resources

Mindfulness, Journaling, and More

Mind Yeti on YouTube: English | Spanish
Fifteen mindfulness program sessions are now available for anyone to use, no experience necessary! Designed for educators and families to do alongside children, or for older children to do on their own, Mind Yeti provides a great way for everyone to practice mindfulness during this difficult time.

Mindfulness Journal(4th-8th Grade): Create a journal to implement the following principles into your life: in the moment, have faith by believing in yourself, reality check, reset experiences, suspend judgment, put it in neutral, and take it slow allow situations to unfold in their own time.

Purpose Prep: Supporting Students and Families During Uncertainty: These short videos come with discussion questions to help students and families process and cope through the uncertainties and anxieties of COVID-19. There are videos for K-2, 3-5, and 6-8 grades.

75 Ways for Kids to Connect and Contribute
Conscious Discipline Printable Tools and Activities (English and Spanish)
List of activities for students and parents to deal with stress, unify, increase focus and engagement, and connect with each other. Just sign-up for free and receive any and all of  the activities and resources.

Belonging At Home: Activities for all grade ranges. Belonging at Home is set up to help you and your children have a meaningful and shared experience in which you each have a chance to talk and be listened to. The doorway into this sharing is the music you and your child listen to along with the ideas for conversation about the topics the songs present.

The Wellbeing Toolkit: An easy-to-use digital toolkit to support you in this challenging time. Downloadable resources include the first two chapters of the WE Well-being Playbook, a hands-on guide filled with everyday tools, actions and tactics to nurture your own mental well-being and the well-being of others. The full Playbook is also available for download.

Educational Resources

National Geographic Kids: features educational games, videos, and other activities, centered mostly on animals and the natural world. Kids also can get a virtual tour of different countries, featuring fun facts and other information. They can contribute to the site by posting comments (which are moderated), answering quizzes, and submitting photos.

The Learning Network (NY Times)

ReadWriteThink: provides students access to high quality practice resources in reading and language arts.