會所

查看下面的幻燈片或表格,了解有關 DHMS 俱樂部的更多信息!

 

 

俱樂部 赞助 活動介紹 會議時間
創客星期一 S.肯尼迪女士 Maker Monday 將專注於設計,重點是 3D 打印、激光、乙烯基切割和基本木工。 週一 2:35-3:35 PM,RM 008 第一次會議 10/4
科技週二 S.肯尼迪女士 技術星期二將專注於利用 VEX 平台的設計、基礎機器人技術和有競爭力的機器人技術 週二 2:35-4:10 PM,RM 008 第一次會議 10/5
數學計數 阿里芬女士 Math Counts 是一項全國性的中學數學競賽,通過四個級別的有趣、面對面的“蜜蜂”式競賽來培養解決問題的能力並促進成就。 我們的目標是為 Math Counts 學校競賽(將在 6 月的某個時間舉行)進行訓練。 有機會晉級當地分會比賽,也可能參加州和全國比賽(在 7 月、8 月和 XNUMX 月舉行)。 XNUMX、XNUMX、XNUMX年級的學生有資格加入。 無需經驗。 每隔一個星期二下午 2:35-3:35,RM 328 第一次見面 10/5
模擬聯合國 卡爾森女士 你喜歡爭論和辯論嗎? 您是否關注時事並想知道世界各地的問題是如何解決的? 如果是這樣,模擬聯合國俱樂部可能適合您。 模擬聯合國俱樂部在秋季和春季的周六準備並參加了幾次當地會議。 我們研究並代表各國處理當前問題,並使用議會程序進行結構化辯論。 如果您喜歡地理、歷史和時事,並準備好迎接協作工作的挑戰,請前往模擬聯合國俱樂部。 星期四下午 2:35-3:35,RM 338 第一次見面 9/23
魔方俱樂部 巴斯托女士 我們是一群喜歡解決魔方和其他曲折謎題的人。 無論您以前從未解過立方體還是已經解決了多年,我們都向所有人開放! 來加入我們! 星期四 2:35-3:35 PMRm 117 第一次會議 9/23
學生會 (SCA) Ascenzi 女士和 Hill 女士 學生會是一個由學生主導的組織,旨在幫助促進 DHMS 的學生和教職員工之間的學校社區、精神和領導力。 學生會的目的是:•營造積極和包容的學校氛圍•為學校社區策劃特別活動和項目•為學生提供解決影響他們生活的學校相關問題的機會 每隔一個星期二下午 2:35-3:35,Rm 334 第一次會議 10/12
ACT II:合唱團 Ginnerty-Causey 女士 DHMS 學生有機會成為專注於音樂劇和卡佩拉音樂(如 Pentatonix)的課後合奏團的一員。 學生將以有趣和令人興奮的方式探索百老彙和當代音樂的世界。 歡迎所有人。 ACT II 適用於整個學年。 5 月 7 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日。 週二和周四 2:35-4:10 PM,RM 004 從 10/5 開始
ACT II:爵士樂隊 漢克爾女士 爵士樂隊是一個課後樂隊,讓學生有機會學習爵士、搖擺、放克和流行音樂。 爵士樂隊對所有學生開放,只要他們是常規樂隊課程或吉他課程的一部分。 ACT II 適用於整個學年。 5 月 7 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日。 週二和周四 2:35-4:10 PMRM 104 開始 10/5
校內體育俱樂部 魏澤先生威廉姆斯 校內活動是提高學生參與度的好方法,它為學生提供與同齡人進行社交互動的機會,從而培養歸屬感、積極的心理健康以及更多地參與學術和非學術活動。 無需體力。每週使用二維碼註冊。 可以在健身房門和運動公告板上找到二維碼。 週一和周二 2:35-4:10 Pm,主健身房 9/20 開始
女子籃球俱樂部 賴利女士 該俱樂部面向所有喜歡打籃球或想學習打球的 6 年級、7 年級和 8 年級女孩開放。 該俱樂部將於 9/30、10/7 和 10/14 見面,穿著籃球服。 沒有人字拖、瓦罐或涼鞋。 週四 2:35-4:10 PM,主健身房於 9/30 開始
藝術俱樂部 菲茨帕特里克女士 藝術俱樂部是練習藝術家和初學者磨練技能,發展技巧,與其他藝術家合作,通過藝術與社區建立聯繫,並通過可以美化學校和社區的小組項目學習如何合作的地方. 我們非常期待你的參與。 每月第二和第四個星期二下午 2:4-2:35,RM 3 第一次會議 45/004
鳳凰自行車 斯克魯格斯女士 學生從 Phoenix Bikes 教練那裡學習動手操作的自行車技工。 他們修理了一輛可以免費帶回家的自行車。 前 8 節課:在 DHMS。 在 Phoenix Bikes 商店的最後 4 個會話。 (將提供往返商店的交通服務)。 註冊:www.phoenixbikes.org/eab 週三 2:35-4:00 PM,RM 111 第一次見面 10/6
 
TAB 香克女士 TAB是向所有學生開放的午餐時間讀書俱樂部。 學校和公共圖書館員選擇了30多種新出版的,值得關注的書籍,這些書籍是阿靈頓公共圖書館之友為我們圖書館購買的。 這些書留給TAB成員閱讀。 TAB通常每月與DHMS館員和我們當地分支圖書館的館員會面兩次。 6 月 XNUMX 日在年級午餐期間(在圖書館見面,我們一起在外面吃飯)
棋盤遊戲俱樂部 TBD 一個慶祝智力、創造力、策略和樂趣的俱樂部。 我們玩各種大多數人從未聽說過的棋盤遊戲。 您不會在這裡找到很多經典作品,例如 Monopoly、Risk、Yahtzee 或任何類似的東西。 相反,您會發現更新的遊戲包含戰略思維、重要決策、學習如何與其他人合作或可能與其他人對抗,或者可能只是一種讓人開懷大笑的方式。 新的成員總是受歡迎的。 每次會議都會教授遊戲規則,並不斷引入新遊戲。 TBD
動漫俱樂部 TBD 你喜歡動漫嗎? 您是否正在尋找與其他動漫迷見面的地方? 加入動漫俱樂部! 參加我們的每週會議,在那裡我們將建立社區、閱讀漫畫、了解最新理論並比較最喜歡的角色。 希望在那裡見到你! TBD

Clubs

Check out the slideshow or table below for more information about clubs at DHMS!

 

 

Club Sponsor Description Meeting Time
Maker Monday Ms. S. Kennedy Maker Monday will focus on design with an emphasis on 3-D printing, lasering, vinyl cutting, and basic wood work. Mondays 2:35-3:35 PM, RM 008 First Meeting 10/4
Tech Tuesday Ms. S. Kennedy Tech Tuesday will focus on design, basic robotics and competitive robotics utilizing VEX platform Tuesdays 2:35-4:10 PM, RM 008 First Meeting 10/5
Math Counts Ms. Arifin Math Counts is a national middle school mathematics competition that builds problem solving skills and fosters achievement through four levels of fun, in-person “bee” style contests. Our goal will be to train for the Math Counts school competition (which will happen sometime in January). There are opportunities to advance to the local chapter competition and possibly the state and national competitions (held in February, March, and May). 6th, 7th, and 8th grade students are eligible to join.  No experience necessary. Every Other Tuesday 2:35-3:35 PM, RM 328 First Meeting 10/5
Model United Nations Ms. Carlson Do you like to argue and debate?  Do you follow current events and wonder how problems get solved throughout the world?  If so, the Model United Nations Club may be for you.  The Model UN Club prepares for and participates in several local conferences on Saturdays in the Fall and Spring.  We research and represent countries on current issues and use Parliamentary Procedure to work through a structured debate. If you like geography, history, and current events and are up for the challenge of working collaboratively, come check out the Model UN Club. Thursdays 2:35-3:35 PM, RM 338 First Meeting 9/23
Rubik’s Cube Club Ms. Bastow We are a group of people who enjoy solving Rubik’s cubes and other twisty puzzles. Whatever you’ve never solved a cube before or you’ve been solving for years, we are open to all! Come join us! Thursdays 2:35-3:35 PMRm 117 First Meeting 9/23
Student Council (SCA) Ms. Ascenzi and Ms. Hill Student Council is a student-led organization designed to help promote school community, spirit, and leadership among students and staff at DHMS. The purpose of student council is:•To create a positive and inclusive school climate•To plan special events and projects for the school community•To provide students with an opportunity to address school-related issues that affect their lives Every Other Tuesday 2:35-3:35 PM, Rm 334 First Meeting 10/12
ACT II: Choir Ms. Ginnerty-Causey DHMS Students have the opportunity to be a part of an after-school ensemble focusing on Musical Theater and a Capella music (like Pentatonix). Students will get to explore the world of Broadway and contemporary music in a fun and exciting way. All are welcome. ACT II is for the entire School Year. Oct. 5-June 7. Tuesdays & Thursdays 2:35-4:10 PM, RM 004 Starts 10/5
ACT II: Jazz Band Ms. Hanckel Jazz Band is an after-school band that gives students the opportunity to learn jazz, swing, funk, and pop music. Jazz band is open to all students as long as they are part of a regular band class or guitar class. ACT II is for the entire School Year. Oct. 5-June 7. Tuesdays & Thursdays 2:35-4:10 PMRM 104 Starts 10/5
Intramural Sports Club Mr. WeiserMs. Williams Intramurals are a great way to increase student’s engagement by providing students with opportunities to interact socially with their peers, which fosters a sense of belonging, positive mental health, and greater engagement in both academic and non-academic activities. No Physical Required.Use QR code to sign up each week. QR codes can be found on gym doors and sports bulletin board. Mondays and Tuesdays 2:35-4:10 Pm, Main Gym Starts 9/20
Girl’s Hoop Club Ms. Riley This club is open to ALL 6th, 7th and 8th grade GIRLS who like to play basketball or want to learn to play. This club will meet 9/30, 10/7 & 10/14 Wear basketball attire. No flip flops, crocks or sandals. Thursdays 2:35-4:10 PM, Main Gym Starts 9/30
ART Club Ms. Fitzpatrick The ART Club is a place for practicing artist and beginners to hone on their skills, develop their techniques, collaborate with other artist, create bonds with the community through art, and learn how to work together through group projects that will beautify the school and community. We look forward to your participation. 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month2:35-3:45 PM, RM 004 First meeting 10/12
Phoenix Bikes Ms. Scruggs Students learn hands-on bike mechanics from a Phoenix Bikes instructor. They fix a bike that they get to take home for free. First 8 sessions: at DHMS. Last 4 sessions at Phoenix Bikes shop. (transportation to and from the shop will provided). Register: www.phoenixbikes.org/eab Wednesdays 2:35-4:00 PM, RM 111 First Meeting 10/6
 
TAB Ms. Shanker TAB is a lunchtime book club that is open to all students. School and public librarians chose over 30 newly published, buzz-worthy books which the Friends of the Arlington Public Library purchased for our library. These books are set aside to be read by TAB members. TAB usually meets twice a month with the DHMS librarian and a librarian from our local branch library. October 6 during grade-level lunches (meet in the library and we will eat outside together)
Board Game Club TBD A club that celebrates intelligence, creativity, strategy, and fun. We play a variety of board games that most people have never heard of. You will not find many classics like Monopoly, Risk, Yahtzee or anything similar here. Instead, you will find newer games that embrace strategic thinking, decisions that matter, learning how to work with someone else or possibly against someone else, or potentially just a way to let off some good laughter. New members are always welcome. Games rules are taught at each meeting and new games are introduced all the time. TBD
Anime Club TBD Do you love anime? Are you looking for a place to meet other anime fans? Join Anime Club! Drop in for our weekly meetings where we will build community, read manga, catch up on the latest theories, and compare favorite characters. Hope to see you there! TBD