النوادي

تحقق من عرض الشرائح أو الجدول أدناه لمزيد من المعلومات حول الأندية في DHMS!

 

رؤية جدول الأنشطة الأسبوعية بعد المدرسة للحصول على أحدث المعلومات.

النادي رعاية الوصف وقت الاجتماع
صانع الاثنين السيدة س. كينيدي سيركز Maker Monday على التصميم مع التركيز على الطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد والليزر وقطع الفينيل والأعمال الخشبية الأساسية. أيام الإثنين 2:35 - 3:35 مساءً ، 008 رينغيت ماليزي
الثلاثاء التكنولوجيا السيدة س. كينيدي ستركز Tech Tuesday على التصميم والروبوتات الأساسية والروبوتات التنافسية باستخدام منصة VEX الثلاثاء 2: 35-4: 10 مساءً ، 008 رينغيت ماليزي
حساب الرياضيات السيد مان Math Counts هي مسابقة الرياضيات الوطنية للمدارس الإعدادية التي تبني مهارات حل المشكلات وتعزز الإنجاز من خلال أربعة مستويات من المرح ، ومسابقات أسلوب "النحل" الشخصية. سيكون هدفنا هو التدريب لمسابقة مدرسة Math Counts (التي ستحدث في وقت ما في يناير). هناك فرص للتقدم إلى منافسة الفصل المحلي وربما المسابقات الحكومية والوطنية (التي تقام في فبراير ومارس ومايو). طلاب الصف السادس والسابع والثامن مؤهلون للانضمام. الخبرة غير ضرورية. كل ثلاثاء أخرى 2: 35-3: 35 مساءً ، 328 رينغيت ماليزي
الأمم المتحدة النموذجية السيدة كارلسون هل تحب الجدال والنقاش؟ هل تتابع الأحداث الجارية وتتساءل كيف يتم حل المشكلات في جميع أنحاء العالم؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فقد يكون نموذج نادي الأمم المتحدة مناسبًا لك. يستعد نادي نموذج الأمم المتحدة ويشارك في العديد من المؤتمرات المحلية في أيام السبت في الخريف والربيع. نحن نبحث ونمثل البلدان حول القضايا الحالية ونستخدم الإجراءات البرلمانية للعمل من خلال نقاش منظم. إذا كنت تحب الجغرافيا والتاريخ والأحداث الجارية وكنت على استعداد لتحدي العمل بشكل تعاوني ، فتفضل بزيارة نموذج نادي الأمم المتحدة. الخميس 2: 35-3: 35 مساءً ، 338 رينغيت ماليزي
نادي مكعب روبيك السيدة باستو نحن مجموعة من الأشخاص الذين يستمتعون بحل مكعبات روبيك وغيرها من الألغاز الملتوية. أيًا كان ما لم تحل مكعبًا من قبل أو كنت تحلّه لسنوات ، فنحن منفتحون على الجميع! تعال انضم إلينا! الخميس 2:35 - 3:35 مساءً 117
مجلس الطلاب (SCA) السيدة Ascenzi والسيدة هيل مجلس الطلاب هو منظمة يقودها الطلاب مصممة للمساعدة في تعزيز المجتمع المدرسي والروح والقيادة بين الطلاب والموظفين في DHMS. الغرض من مجلس الطلاب هو: • خلق مناخ مدرسي إيجابي وشامل • التخطيط لأحداث ومشاريع خاصة للمجتمع المدرسي • تزويد الطلاب بفرصة لمعالجة القضايا المتعلقة بالمدرسة والتي تؤثر على حياتهم كل ثلاثاء أخرى 2: 35-3: 35 مساءً ، 334 رينغيت ماليزي
ACT II: جوقة السيدة جينيرتي كوزى يتمتع طلاب DHMS بفرصة أن يكونوا جزءًا من فرقة ما بعد المدرسة تركز على المسرح الموسيقي وموسيقى كابيلا (مثل Pentatonix). سيحصل الطلاب على استكشاف عالم برودواي والموسيقى المعاصرة بطريقة ممتعة ومثيرة. الكل مرحب به. ACT II للعام الدراسي بأكمله. 5 أكتوبر - 7 يونيو. الثلاثاء والخميس 2: 35-4: 10 مساءً ، RM 004
ACT II: فرقة الجاز السيدة هانكل Jazz Band هي فرقة ما بعد المدرسة تمنح الطلاب الفرصة لتعلم موسيقى الجاز والتأرجح والفانك وموسيقى البوب. فرقة الجاز مفتوحة لجميع الطلاب طالما أنهم جزء من فصل الفرقة العادي أو فصل الغيتار. ACT II للعام الدراسي بأكمله. 5 أكتوبر - 7 يونيو. الثلاثاء والخميس 2: 35-4: 10 مساءً ، RM 104
نادي رياضي داخلي السيد وايزر وليامز تعد Intramurals طريقة رائعة لزيادة مشاركة الطلاب من خلال تزويد الطلاب بفرص للتفاعل اجتماعيًا مع أقرانهم ، مما يعزز الشعور بالانتماء والصحة العقلية الإيجابية ومشاركة أكبر في الأنشطة الأكاديمية وغير الأكاديمية. لا يوجد مادي مطلوب استخدم رمز الاستجابة السريعة للتسجيل كل أسبوع. يمكن العثور على رموز QR على أبواب صالة الألعاب الرياضية ولوحة الإعلانات الرياضية. الاثنين والثلاثاء 2: 35-4: 10 مساءً ، صالة الألعاب الرياضية الرئيسية
نادي البنات هوب السيدة رايلي هذا النادي مفتوح لجميع فتيات الصف السادس والسابع والثامن الذين يحبون لعب كرة السلة أو يرغبون في تعلم اللعب. سيجتمع هذا النادي في 6/7 و 8/9 و 30/10 ارتداء ملابس كرة السلة. لا يتخبط أو يتخبط أو صندل. الخميس 2: 35-4: 10 مساءً ، الصالة الرياضية الرئيسية
نادي ART السيدة فيتزباتريك يعد ART Club مكانًا للفنانين الممارسين والمبتدئين لصقل مهاراتهم وتطوير تقنياتهم والتعاون مع فنانين آخرين وإنشاء روابط مع المجتمع من خلال الفن وتعلم كيفية العمل معًا من خلال مشاريع جماعية من شأنها تجميل المدرسة والمجتمع . نحن نتطلع الى مشاركتك. الثلاثاء الثاني والرابع من كل شهر 2:4 - 2:35 مساءً ، 3 رينغيت ماليزي
دراجات فينيكس السيدة سكروجس يتعلم الطلاب ميكانيكا الدراجة العملية من مدرب Phoenix Bikes. يصلحون الدراجة التي يحصلون عليها إلى المنزل مجانًا. أول 8 جلسات: في DHMS. آخر 4 جلسات في محل فينيكس للدراجات. (سيتم توفير النقل من وإلى المحل). التسجيل: www.phoenixbikes.org/eab الثلاثاء 2: 35-4: 00 مساءً ، 111 رينغيت ماليزي
 
TAB السيدة شانكر TAB هو نادي كتب وقت الغداء وهو مفتوح لجميع الطلاب. اختار أمناء المكتبات في المدارس والعامة أكثر من 30 كتابًا تم نشره حديثًا وجدير بالضجيج اشتراها أصدقاء مكتبة أرلينغتون العامة لمكتبتنا. يتم وضع هذه الكتب جانبا ليقرأها أعضاء TAB. عادةً ما يجتمع TAB مرتين شهريًا مع أمين مكتبة DHMS وأمين مكتبة من مكتبة فرعنا المحلي. كل أربعاء على الغداء
مجلس لعبة المجلس يحدد لاحقا نادي يحتفل بالذكاء والإبداع والاستراتيجية والمرح. نلعب مجموعة متنوعة من ألعاب الطاولة التي لم يسمع بها معظم الناس من قبل. لن تجد العديد من الكلاسيكيات مثل Monopoly أو Risk أو Yahtzee أو أي شيء مشابه هنا. بدلاً من ذلك ، ستجد ألعابًا جديدة تتبنى التفكير الاستراتيجي ، والقرارات المهمة ، وتعلم كيفية العمل مع شخص آخر أو ربما ضد شخص آخر ، أو ربما مجرد وسيلة للتنفيس عن بعض الضحك الجيد. الاعضاء الجدد هم دائما موضع ترحيب. يتم تدريس قواعد الألعاب في كل اجتماع ويتم تقديم ألعاب جديدة طوال الوقت. يحدد لاحقا
نادي أنيمي يحدد لاحقا هل تحب الانمي هل تبحث عن مكان للقاء معجبي الأنمي الآخرين؟ انضم إلى Anime Club! شارك في اجتماعاتنا الأسبوعية حيث سنبني مجتمعًا ، ونقرأ المانجا ، واطلع على أحدث النظريات ، ونقارن بين الشخصيات المفضلة. نأمل أن نراكم هناك! يحدد لاحقا

Clubs

Check out the slideshow or table below for more information about clubs at DHMS!

 

 

Club Sponsor Description Meeting Time
Maker Monday Ms. S. Kennedy Maker Monday will focus on design with an emphasis on 3-D printing, lasering, vinyl cutting, and basic wood work. Mondays 2:35-3:35 PM, RM 008 First Meeting 10/4
Tech Tuesday Ms. S. Kennedy Tech Tuesday will focus on design, basic robotics and competitive robotics utilizing VEX platform Tuesdays 2:35-4:10 PM, RM 008 First Meeting 10/5
Math Counts Ms. Arifin Math Counts is a national middle school mathematics competition that builds problem solving skills and fosters achievement through four levels of fun, in-person “bee” style contests. Our goal will be to train for the Math Counts school competition (which will happen sometime in January). There are opportunities to advance to the local chapter competition and possibly the state and national competitions (held in February, March, and May). 6th, 7th, and 8th grade students are eligible to join.  No experience necessary. Every Other Tuesday 2:35-3:35 PM, RM 328 First Meeting 10/5
Model United Nations Ms. Carlson Do you like to argue and debate?  Do you follow current events and wonder how problems get solved throughout the world?  If so, the Model United Nations Club may be for you.  The Model UN Club prepares for and participates in several local conferences on Saturdays in the Fall and Spring.  We research and represent countries on current issues and use Parliamentary Procedure to work through a structured debate. If you like geography, history, and current events and are up for the challenge of working collaboratively, come check out the Model UN Club. Thursdays 2:35-3:35 PM, RM 338 First Meeting 9/23
Rubik’s Cube Club Ms. Bastow We are a group of people who enjoy solving Rubik’s cubes and other twisty puzzles. Whatever you’ve never solved a cube before or you’ve been solving for years, we are open to all! Come join us! Thursdays 2:35-3:35 PMRm 117 First Meeting 9/23
Student Council (SCA) Ms. Ascenzi and Ms. Hill Student Council is a student-led organization designed to help promote school community, spirit, and leadership among students and staff at DHMS. The purpose of student council is:•To create a positive and inclusive school climate•To plan special events and projects for the school community•To provide students with an opportunity to address school-related issues that affect their lives Every Other Tuesday 2:35-3:35 PM, Rm 334 First Meeting 10/12
ACT II: Choir Ms. Ginnerty-Causey DHMS Students have the opportunity to be a part of an after-school ensemble focusing on Musical Theater and a Capella music (like Pentatonix). Students will get to explore the world of Broadway and contemporary music in a fun and exciting way. All are welcome. ACT II is for the entire School Year. Oct. 5-June 7. Tuesdays & Thursdays 2:35-4:10 PM, RM 004 Starts 10/5
ACT II: Jazz Band Ms. Hanckel Jazz Band is an after-school band that gives students the opportunity to learn jazz, swing, funk, and pop music. Jazz band is open to all students as long as they are part of a regular band class or guitar class. ACT II is for the entire School Year. Oct. 5-June 7. Tuesdays & Thursdays 2:35-4:10 PMRM 104 Starts 10/5
Intramural Sports Club Mr. WeiserMs. Williams Intramurals are a great way to increase student’s engagement by providing students with opportunities to interact socially with their peers, which fosters a sense of belonging, positive mental health, and greater engagement in both academic and non-academic activities. No Physical Required.Use QR code to sign up each week. QR codes can be found on gym doors and sports bulletin board. Mondays and Tuesdays 2:35-4:10 Pm, Main Gym Starts 9/20
Girl’s Hoop Club Ms. Riley This club is open to ALL 6th, 7th and 8th grade GIRLS who like to play basketball or want to learn to play. This club will meet 9/30, 10/7 & 10/14 Wear basketball attire. No flip flops, crocks or sandals. Thursdays 2:35-4:10 PM, Main Gym Starts 9/30
ART Club Ms. Fitzpatrick The ART Club is a place for practicing artist and beginners to hone on their skills, develop their techniques, collaborate with other artist, create bonds with the community through art, and learn how to work together through group projects that will beautify the school and community. We look forward to your participation. 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month2:35-3:45 PM, RM 004 First meeting 10/12
Phoenix Bikes Ms. Scruggs Students learn hands-on bike mechanics from a Phoenix Bikes instructor. They fix a bike that they get to take home for free. First 8 sessions: at DHMS. Last 4 sessions at Phoenix Bikes shop. (transportation to and from the shop will provided). Register: www.phoenixbikes.org/eab Wednesdays 2:35-4:00 PM, RM 111 First Meeting 10/6
 
TAB Ms. Shanker TAB is a lunchtime book club that is open to all students. School and public librarians chose over 30 newly published, buzz-worthy books which the Friends of the Arlington Public Library purchased for our library. These books are set aside to be read by TAB members. TAB usually meets twice a month with the DHMS librarian and a librarian from our local branch library. October 6 during grade-level lunches (meet in the library and we will eat outside together)
Board Game Club TBD A club that celebrates intelligence, creativity, strategy, and fun. We play a variety of board games that most people have never heard of. You will not find many classics like Monopoly, Risk, Yahtzee or anything similar here. Instead, you will find newer games that embrace strategic thinking, decisions that matter, learning how to work with someone else or possibly against someone else, or potentially just a way to let off some good laughter. New members are always welcome. Games rules are taught at each meeting and new games are introduced all the time. TBD
Anime Club TBD Do you love anime? Are you looking for a place to meet other anime fans? Join Anime Club! Drop in for our weekly meetings where we will build community, read manga, catch up on the latest theories, and compare favorite characters. Hope to see you there! TBD