Executive Committee and Chairs

DHMS PTSA Executive Committee 2022-23

President: Khaleen Monaro president@dhmsptsa.org VP Programs: Christa Mansur programs@dhmsptsa.org
VP Communications: Adena Porter communications@dhmsptsa.org Secretary: Angela Huskey secretary@dhmsptsa.org
VP Community: Danusha Chandy community@dhmsptsa.org Treasurer: Amy Erwin treasurer@dhmsptsa.org
DHMS Principal: Ellen Smith ellen.smith@apsva.us

DHMS PTSA Committees Chairs 2022-23

Title / Role Name Email
Audit Committee (Summer 2022) Nancy Ory (Chair) / Erik Johnson / Angela Huskey nory@lermansenter.com
Bilingual Family Resource Assistant Henry Cardenas henry.cardenas@apsva.us
Book Fair / Author Visits Jenny Shanker jenny.shanker@apsva.us
Membership Chair Laura Floros membership@dhmsptsa.org
Nominating Committee (Spring 2023) OPEN
Social Worker Christine Katcher christine.katcher@apsva.us
Teacher Gifts Stephanie Ortbals-Tibbs stephandgene@gmail.com
Zoom Provider Karen Freeman karen.freeman@advisoryboardarts.com
DHMS PTSA Communications 
DHMS School Ambassador Adena Porter adenaporter12@gmail.com
DHMS School Webmaster Jenny Shanker jenny.shanker@apsva.us
Directory / PTSA Website Adena Porter directory@dhmsptsa.org
Newsletter Adena Porter newsletter@dhmsptsa.org
Social Media Neelima Kolluri socialmedia@dhmsptsa.org
Website / Comms Vendor Rosey O’Neill rfoneill@gmail.com
DHMS PTSA Community 
ACTL Representative Erik Johnson actl@dhmsptsa.org
Back to School Block Party Michelle Brydges mgbrydges@yahoo.com
CCPTA Representative Khaleen Monaro president@dhmsptsa.org
Community and Connection Committee (Inclusion/Equity/Diversity) Danusha Chandy community@dhmsptsa.org
Community Events Committee Amy Erwin, Angela Huskey, Diana Bermudez, Amy Hardwick amycornererwin@gmail.com, angela@tinyelvis.com, dianabrmdz@yahoo.com, amymedia@gmail.com
Community Outreach OPEN
SEPTA Representative Tara Blankinship septa@dhmsptsa.org
Spring Community Event Adrienne Bosco adriannelynn@yahoo.com
DHMS PTSA Programs 
8th Grade Promotion Pending confirmation
8th Grade Promotion Reception Christa Mansur christamansur@gmail.com
Classroom Grants Susan Kelley grants@dhmsptsa.org
DHMS Dines Out Olga Kasyan diningnights@dhmsptsa.org
Green Committee Liz Rugaber green@dhmsptsa.org
Hospitality (for PTSA Meetings) OPEN
Phoenix Fund Melissa Hardt phoenixfund@dhmsptsa.org
Reflections Jean Choi / Rashmi Sadana reflections@dhmsptsa.org
School Pictures Jennifer Meder / Bunty Meikle schoolpictures@dhmsptsa.org
Spirit Wear Amanda Sutton spiritwear@dhmsptsa.org
Science Fair Carole Russo stem@dhmsptsa.org
Teacher Appreciation Jane Wishneff / Teresa Epstein appreciation@dhmsptsa.org