Executive Committee and Chairs

DHMS PTSA Executive Committee 2022-23

President: Khaleen Monaro president@dhmsptsa.org VP Programs: Christa Mansur programs@dhmsptsa.org
VP Communications: Adena Porter communications@dhmsptsa.org Secretary: Angela Huskey secretary@dhmsptsa.org
VP Community: Danusha Chandy community@dhmsptsa.org Treasurer: Amy Erwin treasurer@dhmsptsa.org
DHMS Principal: Ellen Smith ellen.smith@apsva.us

DHMS PTSA Committees Chairs 2021-22

(2022-23 DHMS PTSA Committee Chairs to be confirmed and posted in July 2022.)

Committee Assignment Name PTA Email
ACTL Representative(s) Meredith Jaeckel / Jamie Abrams actl@dhmsptsa.org
Amazon Wish Lists OPEN
CCPTA Dima Hakura ccpta@dhmsptsa.org
Classroom Grants Susan Kelly grants@dhmsptsa.org
Community and Connection Committee (Inclusion/Equity/Diversity) Danusha Chandy community@dhmsptsa.org
Community Event Committee Caroline Holt
Community Outreach Susi Al-Matawa outreach@dhmsptsa.org
DHMS Bilingual Family Resource Asst Henry Cardenas henry.cardenas@apsva.us
DHMS Dines Out! Tara Blankinship diningnights@dhmsptsa.org
DHMS Social Worker Christine Katcher christine.katcher@apsva.us
DHMS Webmaster/Directory Adena Porter webmaster@dhmsptsa.org
External Affairs/School Ambassador Adena Porter
Green Committee Liz Rugaber green@dhmsptsa.org
Library/Book Fair/Author Visits Jenny Shanker jenny.shanker@apsva.us
Newsletter Adena Porter newsletter@dhmsptsa.org
Phoenix Fund Melissa Hardt phoenixfund@dhmsptsa.org
Picture Day (Fall 2021) Patrice Brown / Bunty Meikle schoolpictures@dhmsptsa.org
PTSA Hospitality (for PTSA Meetings) OPEN
PTSA Membership Susan Newton membership@dhmsptsa.org
S.A.F.E. Club Liz Rugaber safeclub@dhmsptsa.org
School Webmaster Jenny Shanker jenny.shanker@apsva.us
SEPTA Representative Tara Blankinship septa@dhmsptsa.org
Spirit Wear Amanda Sutton spiritwear@dhmsptsa.org
Spring Community Event Adrianne Bosco
STEAM/Science Fair (January 2022) Carole Russo / Sangeeta Sahu stem@dhmsptsa.org
Teacher Appreciation Beth Gray / Carrie Dunn appreciation@dhmsptsa.org
Teacher Gifts Stephanie Ortbals-Tibbs
Website/Comms Vendor Rosey O’Neill
Zoom Provider Karen Freeman